Search Unity

We were deceived.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fano_linux, Jul 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fano_linux

fano_linux

I wish to communicate to friends of the forum about a problem.
    We hired a User's forum named Steven Davis, who promised to deliver in two weeks in a 3D model with some animations, the person charged in an amount advanced half of the total value of the service. Cover and wait. Already be 30 days since we last spoke, he did not return it, do not respond by email or even by msn. We have payd him U$ 80,00 and he did nothing to us, not a sigle mesh.

He sent me this PM:

Posted: 11:53 AM 4 Weeks Ago

Greetings,

I Have about 5 years industry experience as an artist and animator. I model, sculpt, texture, rig and animate. I can model anything from characters to environmental work. You can see my work here..... http://stevendavis3d.carbonmade.com

Animation work here.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HOMZX4KhGbk

and here... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1fGHCWeNGnE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aGWCUbiyzuQ
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OaQVhmFCaLM

I can provide a resume of professional work and references.
    Feel free to contact me via Skype, nickname is darquelord or email me at vectorman4u@yahoo.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks!

Steven Davis
    Artist/Animator

If anyone knows the forum please help us as we place our trust in him and he left us in his hand.

His contacts are:

http://stevendavis3d.carbonmade.com/
    vectorman4u@yahoo.com
    MSN: gamesaint77@lycos.com

His profile: forum.unity3d.com/members/5827-Apprenticeneauxs

Thank you

Last edited: Jul 11, 2012
  2. drb1992

drb1992

How did you pay him? (cash, paypal, etc)

3. fano_linux

fano_linux

Pay pal

4. CharlieSamways

CharlieSamways

There is not a single thing you can do, Im assuming you entered no binding contract. Its a risk you take, and you got ripped off.