Search Unity

Games WIP: Twilight Punkster

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by samnarain, Jun 12, 2017.

1. samnarain

samnarain

Twilight Punkster - Released

tp_large_screen_header.png

Dana, a punkster who hacks her way through Advancity to survive the hard life of the slums - hacking traffic to avoid the Enforcers or tuning her nanobots to tap into superhuman power to overcome confrontation. While making new friends and overcoming obstacles, a sinister plot unveils itself...

...and the faith of the species depends on the strength, the mind and the courage of a punkster and her friends underneath the twilight sky.

It is not intending to fulfill a niche market. Its genre comes closely to cyberpunk action packed RPG, but mostly inspired by many comics like Biomega, the Amazing Spider-Man, games like Baldur's Gate, Secret of Mana, LOTR: Third Age, Final Fantasy 7, Persona 3 and 4 and TV series like Dragonball Z, Thundercats and Bravestarr. Note: I am not an expert or claim to be; if you feel I incorrectly named or referred something, let me know ;)

Follow the game progress on GameJolt:
    https://gamejolt.com/games/twilightpunkster/263815

Some images, so you can see other WIP screenies on my Unity Connect page:
    https://connect.unity.com/p/5924c78d32b306001a705825

Let me know what you think of the art and the impressions you get from the screenies.
    Like them - if you want - on the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/twilightpunkster/

Also, I keep a Twitter devlog: https://twitter.com/twpunkster.

Last edited: Nov 22, 2017
  2. Martin_H

Martin_H

Good to see you finally showing things publicly!

My first impression is that it is "very black", the second impression is that I'm not sure what style exactly you want to go for, because I see a mix of textured / untextured, outlined / not outlined, and detailed / simplified assets.