Search Unity

Unity ADS not initialize

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by CodeFighter, Jan 14, 2017.

  1. CodeFighter

    CodeFighter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    I have an issue with Unity ads.
    Sometimes it is not initialized and nothing helps.

     
  2. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,312
    Select either Android or iOS as active build target. Unity Ads doesn't support standalone.
    (Unity editor title says "PC, Mac & Linux standalone")

    /Rasmus
     
    CodeFighter likes this.
  3. CodeFighter

    CodeFighter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    Thanks it works now.
    But next I got Error: UnityAdsEditor error: Server returned error message: Game profile not enabled.
    How to enable game profile? I haven't this option.
    I have tried to find some info but looks like the same cases handled by PM to you @rasmus-unity.
     
  4. CodeFighter

    CodeFighter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    So what can I do?
    UnityAdsEditor error: Server returned error message: Game profile not enabled.
    Thanks.
     
  5. screenname_taken

    screenname_taken

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Posts:
    663
    Did you create an entry for your game in UnityAds dashboard?
    If not, click the three lines next to Settings in the Ads panel and choose DOCS.
     
  6. CodeFighter

    CodeFighter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Posts:
    63
    Thank you for answer.
    Project created automatically when I enabled ads. I also compared android and iOS ads id in Unity and in Unity Ads account.
     
  7. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    Hello,
    another game i encountered with the same problem.
    Android platform selected, unity ads enabled.
    Press play and nothing in logs about initialization.
    2017-04-20_16-58-57.png
     
  8. AbhishekRaj

    AbhishekRaj

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    143
    Hi there,
    I am facing the same problem.Have you found any solution?
    Thanks.
     
  9. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    Hi,
    no i haven't solution. I trying to get an answer from support.
    Sometimes it works only on device without any log about initialisation, but sometimes not working and no information about error
    Without logs no chance to handle this.

    I noticed even detective UNITY_ADS not working sometimes after enabling ads in services.
    Also noticed it stop to work after i changed project in services even if i back to worked project again it stop to work.

    All tested with latest Unity 5.6.1f1
     
  10. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    Support only advice to update Unity but it is not help.
    Unity ads enabled but UNITY_ADS derective doesn’t works.
    Looks like nothing happened when you enable Unity ads.
    2017-06-01_16-24-01.png
     
  11. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    Looks like I found how to fix it!
    No need to update the project to 5.6.1.
    You should create new project in 5.6.1 and import all assets.
    After that everything works fine!
    Thank you!
     
  12. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    Problem return if you try to relink your project from Services settings.
    Problem was in ProjectSettings/ UnityConnectSettings.asset file.
    I replaced UnityConnectSettings.asset from new created project and it works.

    Developers of Unity ADS please take a look at this problem.
     
  13. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,312
    Hi @Sergey_Droba,

    Thanks for your investigation on this, also mentioned in other threads. People are looking into the issue now.

    /Rasmus
     
  14. AbhishekRaj

    AbhishekRaj

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    143
    Hi @Sergey_Droba,

    Funnily it started working for me after I log out from my Unity Account and then close Unity and afterwards restart Unity.

    But now it again started giving problems.Unity ads has its own mind. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.
     
  15. daviddickball

    daviddickball

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Do you know exactly what it was in this file that you needed to change? It's not making a difference for me
     
  16. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,312
  17. DBarlok

    DBarlok

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Posts:
    268
    Hello, could you help me? I need to build ASAP and Unity Ads Button inside Services Tab is turning Off by itself. I tried to open UnityConnectSettings.asset or replace it and i see hexa code.

    Note: I solved it Deleting UnityAdsSettings.asset and replacing UnityConnectSettings.asset with a new created project one. Sorry rough english. Thanks for the thread.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2018
  18. DBarlok

    DBarlok

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Posts:
    268
    Ok, i solved it creating a new project, enabling Unity Ads. Copying UnityConnectSettings.asset to desktop, then back to my broken project and ERASING UnityAdsSettings.asset. Later, to paste UnityConnectSettings.asset. Voila. Please fix this. Thank you!
     
    omfg_space and fidelsurtida like this.
  19. fidelsurtida

    fidelsurtida

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    I had the same problem which happened to me when my first project in my laptop uses internal unityADS which is okay and it works, Then when I pulled my project to my desktop through collaborate Advertisement reference is missing.
    SOLUTION:
    Create a new project and enable unity ads and connect it to your UNITY dashboard. Create a script on the new project and confirm that importing UnityEngine.Advertisement works. After that reopen your real project and see if the ads work now. Then you can now archive the test project.
     
    DBarlok likes this.
  20. DBarlok

    DBarlok

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Posts:
    268
    Ok, im in a 10 hours loop with this bug again. It's nice feature. Thanks.
     
  21. SaumyaSaurav

    SaumyaSaurav

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Posts:
    13
    hello, i have a weird problem with unity Ads.
    Unity Ads are Initializing in my android Game build when i using Mobile Data.
    But doesn't work/ Unity ads not initializing when i using WiFi.
    Now i have checked the internet speed and connection strength. it's very good.

    what could be the problem.?
    how can i make sure my Unity Ads are Initialized. both on Mobile Data & WiFi.