Search Unity

Type Room Name and JOIN

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by MadKadir, Mar 4, 2017.

1. MadKadir

MadKadir

Hello All,

I am not experienced in multiplayer so excuse me if I am not adept at the terminology.

I am trying to develop a board-like game... a turn based card game. The players will all be at the same physical location (ex: school cafeteria) but use their device instead of cards, boards or checkers etc. The lobby structure should work like that:

1. P1 creates a game (match request) by giving it a "game name" (or room name) and a password. He/she tells this name and the password to the friends verbally (since they are at the same location)

2. P2,P3,...(max 10) etc. want to join the game created by P1 so they click "Join Game". A list of pending games appears with a scrollbar and searchbox... when the game created by P1 is selected password is prompted and after entering the password those players can join this private room..

3. P1 clicks START GAME and the game commences for those players in the room...

The game is a state machine where the state is changed by the players in turn. It does not require that much real time (like fps or rts games).

Now, I've been looking for a backend service and considering GameSpark, Playfab, or Photon. Which one is more suitable for such a purpose explaied above? All? None? What kind of architecture should I build?

Thank you,
    Any help, highly appreciated...

Rodolfo-Rubens likes this.
  2. donnysobonny

donnysobonny