Search Unity

The service of the Asset Store is terrible! I am getting too much stress and wasting my time!

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by StudioCosmonaut, Aug 2, 2017.

1. StudioCosmonaut

StudioCosmonaut

The service of the Asset Store is terrible. I am waiting for a terrible time waiting for a reply to the inquiry. I am a student developer who first started using Unity this time. I used Unity for the first time and I had a lot of dreams while I was practicing. I bought Unity for the first time because I will continue to use Unity. However, this software was completely different from my idea, and after realizing that I had made a mistake, I immediately requested a refund to the seller of the asset and to the Unity side, but unfortunately none of them responded to the email. For as long as six days!
    I tried to call Unity Korea again, but I was only told to contact Unity again if the seller was not contacted for a month (for a month!). It's also in the mail. I told her that this was ridiculous, and that I was so stressed out that I thought I did not want to use Unity and Asset Store again from the first purchase, but she just said that it was a 'rule' so she could not help it .
    I read the refund policy before I called her.

"Assets that can not be previewed by the Customer (such as software): Provider authorizations Unity to give the customer a full refund of Asset price if the customer requests the refund within 2 (two) weeks after purchase."

When I asked her about it, she only said that she did not know about it, and repeated about the 'regulation' that I should wait provider's response for a month!
    I cannot do any programming now because of stress and I am very angry. No services I have encountered were unreasonable and unkind.