Search Unity

The Doll Movement (WIP)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by FFVDGames, Sep 28, 2016.

?

For the second hubworld, which of these should I do?

Poll closed Nov 14, 2016.
  1. Mountain Village

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Urban City

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  3. Medieval Village

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. FFVDGames

FFVDGames

Hello, user!

My name is Michael Shaw (FFVD Games is my studio), I'm a high school sophomore, and I'm (obviously) an indie game developer. I entered the Unity scene last year through a course given at my school. Since then, I have created one game, Project TOY, have two of my own games in development (one of them is the topic of this thread), and collaborating with S Advanced Technologies on a third game. I've even been in contact with someone from House of Moves, which is insane!

As is the topic of this thread, I am currently creating a series of games called "The Doll Movement". I know what you must be thinking; "What the hell is this guy doing? He's only made one game so far, so why a whole series?" Allow me to explain.

Project TOY is kind of a PT of The Doll Movement, and I've been planning this series out for years now. I had previously tried to use a DSi Ware game call Petit Computer, but BASIC couldn't do what I wanted it to do. Fortunately, I discovered my school's Unity course last year, and now I'm here. I'm alive. I'm ready to make new games. I'm really hungry, but that's besides the point.

This thread will kind of be used to send out ideas for my game, and how selected ideas have been implemented. It will also be used to quickly get answers on certain problems I encounter that Unity Answers hasn't already answered. All you have to do is provide feedback on all of the above.

If you have any questions about this, please email me at ffvdbusiness@gmail.com.

Thank you for your time!
    --
    -Michael Shaw, self-employed founder at Flippin' Fun Video Games

2. FFVDGames

FFVDGames