Search Unity

  1. We're looking for feedback on Unity Starter Kits! Let us know what you’d like.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.2 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Unity 2017.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out all the fixes for 5.6 on the patch releases page.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Help us improve the editor usability and artist workflows. Join our discussion to provide your feedback.
    Dismiss Notice

[Solved] How to delete track of unpublished changes

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by 3DGamesDeveloper, Aug 8, 2017.

  1. 3DGamesDeveloper

    3DGamesDeveloper

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    How to delete track of unpublished changes in "Unity Collaborate" , I use a copy of a project for some test, and now are a lot of asstes with the message of unpublished changes by .... I am using unity 2017.1

    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    453
    Hi @3DGamesDeveloper! If you don't intend to keep any of your local unpublished changes then you can go into the Collab History window and press Restore on the latest commit. That will restore the project back to the latest version from the server and discard your local changes. Make sure that that's what you want to do before you press Restore.

    I realize now that I think you're referring to the In-Progress icons that you are seeing on Scenes and Prefabs that your teammates are working on. If that's the case then you can make a small change that will hide those icons only on your machine (as long as you don't push your changes).

    In your project's folder, go in the ProjectSettings folder and open your EditorSettings.asset file. Inside you'll see this:

    m_CollabEditorSettings:
    inProgressEnabled: 1

    Replace the 1 with a 0 and save your file. Restart Unity. Now the In-Progress icons should be hidden. Let me know if that solves your problem.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2017
  3. mimminito

    mimminito

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Posts:
    720
    I was signed in as another account and then back onto my usual account. The old account has left the "unpublished changes" icon on the scene. If I do the change your mentioning above, whilst signed into my "usual" account, and then push the changes, will this be ok? I dont want to mess up the commit history or mess with the repo.
     
  4. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    453
    Hi @mimminito! If that's the case, then you don't need to disable the In-Progress icons for your project (your settings would affect your team if you Published them). You can clear the In-Progress that you don't want to keep around via the Developer Dashboard on our website.

    In Unity (doesn't matter which account you're signed in as), open the Services window and click on Collaborate. In the Collaborate panel click on Go to Dashboard in the top right. This will open the Collaborate section of your Developer Dashboard page. You'll see a few tabs under your project name. Go to the Manage In-Progress tab. From here, you should see all In-Progress items, separated by users in your project. Pressing on the number under Files in Progress will let you see which assets they're working on and pressing Clear will let you remove the notifications that the user has unpublished changes. Let me know if that answers your question.
     
    mimminito likes this.
  5. mimminito

    mimminito

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Posts:
    720
    Supe
    Superb, that fixes it. Thanks.
     
    ryanc-unity likes this.
  6. 3DGamesDeveloper

    3DGamesDeveloper

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Yes, is about In-Progress icons, but no are changes of teammates. I did the changes in other copy of the project, but i deleted that copy because only was a test, and i dont know how to clear tracking of that changes. I want discard that unpublished changes because for my teammates is confuse.I did restore in my actual project, but the icons are still there.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    453
    I understand now. Try my above suggestion about using the Developer Dashboard to clear your In-Progress notification. That should remove the changes that you no longer care to keep track of.
     
  8. 3DGamesDeveloper

    3DGamesDeveloper

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Thank you ryanc, it's solved.
     
    ryanc-unity likes this.