Search Unity

[Solved] Cannot Build App with these Errors

Discussion in 'Windows' started by DrunkReaperMatt, Aug 9, 2017.

  1. DrunkReaperMatt

    DrunkReaperMatt

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Posts:
    38
    I can't seem to build a hololens app because of these errors

     
  2. DrunkReaperMatt

    DrunkReaperMatt

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Posts:
    38
    I tried build my project in a new steril project with the same results. I can't seem to fix the problem.
     
  3. DrunkReaperMatt

    DrunkReaperMatt

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Posts:
    38
    I downgraded from 2017.1.0f3 to 2017.1.0f2 with the same resutl
     
  4. DrunkReaperMatt

    DrunkReaperMatt

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Posts:
    38
    Found the solution.

    I created a new scene and transfered the objects to the new one. I changed the scene in the build and everything works now.
     
  5. X28

    X28

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Posts:
    8
    Hi DrunkReaperMatt.
    your solution save me!!
    thank you man.
     
  6. behnamxt

    behnamxt

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, thanks my friend! after one day searching google and try everything no one could help me to fix this issue!! just this solution worked!
    this kind of error is not good! no help! no correct warning or message in console! just throwing unnecessary exception form another part of building phase that could not help to solve this problem!
     
  7. SocialFreak

    SocialFreak

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Posts:
    37
    I fixed this by going into the properties of the project folder and made sure none were marked as Read Only and it worked for me.
     
    Marcos-Elias likes this.
  8. BlackDDCat

    BlackDDCat

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    the advice is helpful,i have never considered this
     
  9. novaVision

    novaVision

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Posts:
    518
    I didn't help in my case, but at least I found a workaround without a need to restart Unity editor - just remove and add the scene in build options. But it's still really annoying.

    I got 31 error, similar to that one:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave but is included in the build:
    2. Asset: 'Library/unity editor resources'
    3. Asset name: Font Material
    4. (You are probably referencing internal Unity data in your build.)
    5. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    or

    Code (CSharp):
    1. An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave but is included in the build:
    2. Asset: 'Library/unity editor resources'
    3. Asset name: toggle on act
    4. (You are probably referencing internal Unity data in your build.)
    5. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    6.  
    Any ideas on how to figure out what exactly causes these errors?
     
  10. christianmahler

    christianmahler

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    Rolling back the changes in my scene.unity file solved it for me, sadly couldn't find out which line exactly was causing the error.
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2020
  11. FlightOfOne

    FlightOfOne

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Posts:
    668
    Hi what do you use to back these up?
     
  12. firestorm185

    firestorm185

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Posts:
    24
    I've tried both taking the scene out and loading it back in and checking to make sure no project folder items are read only... still broken.
     
  13. christianmahler

    christianmahler

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    Version control of course, I'm using git.
     
  14. FlightOfOne

    FlightOfOne

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Posts:
    668
    thanks, I used to do manual backups but implemented Git for my current project and it is a game changer, can't believe I hadn't used it all this time.
     
  15. babilGames

    babilGames

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    I found the solution. There was an animation file which includes many frames and high quality. I decrease this frame assets quality to 1024. Resolution decreased little bit but issue solved. I think its about the file sizes.
     
  16. Bimaokai

    Bimaokai

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    Thanks a lot. You saved my life :)
     
  17. stiyenshan

    stiyenshan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    that was my solution free up space image_2022-05-27_112543061.png Unity cant create file
     
  18. brad_penbach

    brad_penbach

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Thank you!
     
  19. p14psar

    p14psar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you very much! Worked like a charm!
     
  20. sacb0y

    sacb0y

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Posts:
    874
    Had a issue with an error like this on a PNG file and turning off "Read/Write" on the file fixed it .