Search Unity

Request error (error): UnityEditor.AsyncHTTPClient:Done(State, Int32)

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by andyz, Mar 3, 2017.

  1. andyz

    andyz

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,276
    Been getting this error in the editor console last 2 days in 5.5.1 (not running code at the time)
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2017
  2. andyz

    andyz

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,276
    It is an asset store related error looking at log (happens on project search),
    Unity server trouble? It should not throw an error pausing anything running in Unity - surely a warning only?:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. UnityEditor.AssetStoreClient:ParseContent(AsyncHTTPClient) (at C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\AssetStore\AssetStoreClient.cs:653)
    3. UnityEditor.<WrapJsonCallback>c__AnonStorey1:<>m__0(AsyncHTTPClient) (at C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\AssetStore\AssetStoreClient.cs:623)
    4. UnityEditor.AsyncHTTPClient:Done(State, Int32) (at C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\AsyncHTTPClient.cs:198)
    5. (Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/AssetStore/AssetStoreClient.cs Line: 653)
    6.  
    7. Error performing Asset Store search: Failed to open connection to localhost:9312: Connection refused... ConnectRetries exceed...Refresh: detecting if any assets need to be imported or removed ... Refresh: elapses 0.063159 seconds (Nothing changed)
    8.  
    bug # 886943
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2017
    jasio19987 and AhmenX like this.
  3. rsaamar

    rsaamar

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I have a fix:

    Edit -> Preferences -> DISABLE Show Asset Store Search Hits
    Then close Unity and any text editors you're using with unity. And open them up again.

    The error should be gone.
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2017
  4. andyz

    andyz

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,276
    Yes thanks, found that also in the end - but hope Unity stop it showing an error when their server is playing up as in the editor it is not clear what the error relates to
     
  5. ina

    ina

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Posts:
    1,085
    also happens in 5.4.4
     
  6. Sphax84

    Sphax84

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    36
    I get this error in 5.5.3f1 and also got it in 5.6.1f1
     
  7. garfmedya

    garfmedya

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    I also get this error in 5.3.1p2
     
  8. Napisal

    Napisal

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks for help ! Now error not appear any more
     
    myzuvi and chrish48 like this.
  9. hexagonius

    hexagonius

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    98
    Just received the error with Unity 2017.1.0f1
     
    vamidi16 likes this.
  10. Shizola

    Shizola

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Posts:
    476
    This is annoying. 5.6.2p3
     
    bhrbhrbhr likes this.
  11. SIV

    SIV

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Posts:
    219
    same here !
     
  12. IgorAherne

    IgorAherne

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Posts:
    393
  13. Paulina-Unity

    Paulina-Unity

    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Posts:
    11
  14. LucyLuna

    LucyLuna

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Thanks, this solves my error!
     
  15. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    6,363
    Thanks
     
  16. Elecman

    Elecman

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Posts:
    1,374
    Same problem here.
     
  17. AlanMattano

    AlanMattano

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    1,501
    POSSIBLE SOLUTION

    In Windows look if the files outside ASSET folder are in "write only" for your user. [the file, not the folder]

    Edit the settings on all your files to WRITE for your user in Windows after a new installation, migration, cloning disk, new user, or changing the user name. Next time for the user name does not use strange letters as for example Ñ.
    http://www.thewindowsclub.com/take-ownership-windows-8
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2018
    laurentlavigne likes this.
  18. GuruGamer

    GuruGamer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you very much for this solution!
     
  19. NIMBLE_JIM

    NIMBLE_JIM

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Was having this in 5.3.5 - rsaamar's solution fixed it for me too - thanks.
     
  20. aa_lique

    aa_lique

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Getting it too using 5.5.3 Glad to know its easy fix
     
  21. Oksana11

    Oksana11

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Posts:
    1
  22. watercolorheartdev

    watercolorheartdev

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Still getting this error in November.
     
  23. heyitsferraro

    heyitsferraro

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Unity is telling me that this is "(Pro only)" any other ways to fix this?
     
  24. WarpZone

    WarpZone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    326
    Are you saying a reinstall, migration, disk cloning, or user name change happened while I was playtesting my game in the Unity editor? Because that's when the error occurs. And it only happens occasionally at random times.
     
    shubhamshree10 likes this.
  25. AlanMattano

    AlanMattano

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    1,501
    Yes In Windows 10
    I think my user was not admin and I was having problems controlling the files. I set them with more control for my user.
    Also, the username was having space.

    UNITY this thread was view: 18,026 !!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  26. MrLucid72

    MrLucid72

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Posts:
    992
    Happens in 5.6.4
     
  27. sarynth

    sarynth

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Posts:
    98
    Still happening in 2017.4 a year later. If it were more descriptive, that'd be great. If it didn't happen that'd be great. Can confirm that disabling asset store results solved it.

    Also, I think it was happening because I had a search by label going in my project window.
     
    Shizola likes this.
  28. WarpZone

    WarpZone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    326
    I'm on Windows 7.
     
  29. WarpZone

    WarpZone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    326
    Still happens in 2017.4.1f1 Personal.

    I couldn't upgrade for a while because I didn't know if the upgrade would break my game or not so I'm sorry for not testing it sooner. Unity upgrades are always such a crapshoot.
     
    CrandellWS likes this.
  30. AlanMattano

    AlanMattano

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    1,501
    And if you upgrade to Windows 10 in a new install or pc? If is a user problem, there is a chance that that can fix it.
     
  31. WarpZone

    WarpZone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    326
    It might fix the problem in Unity, but it would cause a much bigger problem with my operating system. Namely, making it Windows 10.
     
  32. mykola_unity

    mykola_unity

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    2019.2.8 still there
     
  33. christianmahler

    christianmahler

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    2019.2.21 also, this is so sad.
     
  34. MialeeMialee

    MialeeMialee

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Posts:
    8
    Also got this in 2020.1, really inconsistent and offers no real info about why/where it happens
     
    sand_lantern likes this.
  35. ScriptsEngineer

    ScriptsEngineer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Posts:
    37
    If you are having this problem with the new package manager for your assets, just enter the asset store on the Unity Editor and log in again. this solved my problem in 2019.6.
     
  36. AhmenX

    AhmenX

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    I also had the same problem in 2019.3.7f1. In my case, it actually crashed my game a second after I pressed play. The fix worked
     
    Whatever560 likes this.
  37. Whatever560

    Whatever560

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Posts:
    518
    Also did fix the annoying error from logging. In my case test were failing because of it.
     
  38. darshan_patel0311

    darshan_patel0311

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks, it's working.
     
  39. mangax

    mangax

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Posts:
    336
    omg, why a post in 2017 solving an annoying bug still existing in 2019.3.14f ??!
     
    gillemp likes this.
  40. lslu

    lslu

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Posts:
    12
    totally agree with you
     
  41. lslu

    lslu

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Posts:
    12
    2019.3.13 same!
     
  42. CSuman

    CSuman

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Posts:
    4
    Same here in 2019.3.14f1
    Edit -> Preferences -> General -> Show Asset Store Search Hits = DISABLE
     
    BaspooGameDev likes this.
  43. gillemp

    gillemp

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Posts:
    81
    zemeryj, lslu and sand_lantern like this.
  44. bourriquet

    bourriquet

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Posts:
    181
    Same here with 2019.
     
  45. bakhtyar-khan

    bakhtyar-khan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks it works for me :)
     
  46. BaspooGameDev

    BaspooGameDev

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Posts:
    11

    Thanks for fixed issue
     
  47. PadfootProngs

    PadfootProngs

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Your solution works except it is on the Unity tab at the top, not the edit tab.
     
  48. Jairusx

    Jairusx

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Posts:
    62
    Not working and throwing this error -
    [PackageManager] Error The requested URL returned error: 401 Unauthorized
    UnityEditor.AsyncHTTPClient:Done(State, Int32)
    I bought some assets and now i cannot import them or download.Please help!
     
  49. aseker

    aseker

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Same in here :/
     
  50. rexhino0000

    rexhino0000

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Same, I can't even access my assets
     
    aseker likes this.