1. We're looking for feedback on Unity Starter Kits! Let us know what you’d like.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.2 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Unity 2017.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out all the fixes for 5.6 on the patch releases page.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Help us improve the editor usability and artist workflows. Join our discussion to provide your feedback.
    Dismiss Notice

Rejected for: [Common Defect] Sound is not occur in application.(*Sound bar is existence)

Discussion in 'Tizen' started by skaljac, Jul 10, 2017.

  1. skaljac

    skaljac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Posts:
    33
    I have just got rejected with explanation:
    [Common Defect] Sound is not occur in application.(*Sound bar is existence)


    <Defect>
    Sound is not occur in application.(*Sound bar is existence)
    [Test device] Z4/Z3/Z2/Z1

    <Procedure>
    1. Execute application.
    2. Push side volume bar
    3. Check the screen

    <Expected Result>
    Sound should be occur in application.



    Basically, my game does not have any sound, and when user press volume key on the phone, it will not adjust ringtone volume, but instead he will control media volume. Tizen QA team finds that this is a problem.
    I have test this with Unity 5.4.5p1 with Z3 T2.4 and Z1 T2.3 and I can confirm that this problem exists.
    I have test Unity 5.6.0p2 also and it has same problem.

    How can we solve this issue?

    Simple solution would be to add background music to my game but I don't want to do that.
     
  2. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    345
    I would appeal to the store. What volume is changed is governed by the OS. Even if no sound is used we do initialize an audio out device. The behavior on Tizen is also similar to Android and iOS.
     
  3. sukwon-suh

    sukwon-suh

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Posts:
    77
    @skaljac
    I explained this to QA team, then they agreed your intention.
    It will be passed please check your app status.
    Thank you.
     
  4. skaljac

    skaljac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Posts:
    33
    Thank you both for your precious help.
    I have add background sound to my game because I just can't spend to much time in discussion with QA team.
    And now my game is "for sale".
    I just wanted to document this issue.

    Thank you and best regards!