Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question about the data storage of ScriptableObject at runtime

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by quiet00903, Jun 16, 2017.

1. quiet00903

quiet00903

I am new to Unity. Recently I have learned about ScritptableObject for several days. The circumstance is that I create an asset of ScriptableObject and I create a GameObject in one Scene just called Scene1 that hold the reference to the asset. The ScriptableObject hold only a public int variable and a method that implement the functionality of int++. And I create an other scene called Scene2 which can be translate between Scene1. And I also create a scene called PersistentScene which will used later. The buildsetting order is from PersistentScene which is 0 to Scene2 which is 2. The code is very simple like below:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. //This is the ScriptableObject Class
    2. using UnityEngine;
    3. using UnityEditor;
    5. [CreateAssetMenu(fileName = "Num")]
    6. public class NumCountScriptable : ScriptableObject {
    8.     public int num;
    10.     public void Plus()
    11.     {
    12.         num++;
    13.        // EditorUtility.SetDirty(this);
    14.     }
    15. }
    19. //This is the class of Translate Scene by click button
    20. using System.Collections;
    21. using System.Collections.Generic;
    22. using UnityEngine;
    23. using UnityEngine.SceneManagement;
    24. using UnityEditor;
    26. public class Loader : MonoBehaviour {
    28.     private void Start()
    29.     {
    30.         if(SceneManager.GetActiveScene().buildIndex==0)
    31.         SceneManager.LoadScene(1, LoadSceneMode.Additive);
    32.     }
    34.     public void LoadScene(int index)
    35.     {
    36.         //Loader persist = GameObject.Find("Loader").GetComponent<Loader>();