Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

NatDevice - Media Device API

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Lanre, Dec 17, 2015.

?

Should we add exposure controls in v1.3? This means dropping support for iOS 7

Poll closed Jun 10, 2016.
  1. Yes

    9 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. No

    3 vote(s)
    25.0%
  1. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Good catch! In Utilities.RotateImage, the fix is changing this line:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Color32[] src = texture.GetPixels32(), dst = new Color32[src.Length];
    To this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. int width = texture.width, height = texture.height;
    2. Color32[] src = texture.GetPixels32(), dst = new Color32[src.Length];
    And then changing this line:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Action process = () => {
    2.     RotateImage(dst, src, texture.width, texture.height, (byte)rotation);
    3.     ...
    To this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Action process = () => {
    2.     RotateImage(dst, src, width, height, (byte)rotation);
    3.     ...
    I will be updating the package on the Asset Store with this fix.
     
  2. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    We are working on this now.
    Yes, it is a enumeration with several flags.
    You should not have to manually check the orientation. NatCam has API's that will take in those orientation flags as is.
    NatCam has the NatCamPreview component for displaying the photo on a UI panel with the specified orientation and a scale mode. NatCam Core also has the Utilities.RotateImage function that will physically rotate the image pixels in memory.
    Mobile cameras always return the preview and photos in landscape left orientation ('natural' orientation). We must manually rotate it to account for the app orientation. NatCam will not do this for you because it is a very expensive operation (moving around millions of pixels), so we provide API's to do it if you choose to do so.
     
  3. Tagglar

    Tagglar

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Hi, I'm having a strange problem. I have modified the Transformation2D shader to function as a chromakey shader, but what I display behind it is displaying in a very strange manner. Objects seen through the chromakeyed preview render as if they were transparent so objects render through each other. I've tried replacing the transformation shader entirely but I just get a black screen. I've attached a screenshot, the smaller cube on the right is behind the larger one, but is rendering as if it were in front. I also can't replicate it in the editor. The objects also flicker.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 28, 2017
  4. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    OK I guess really the documentation or a tutorial would help as am lost at present in how to use it? The test project you sent details of does not work for me. Please advise as I really need to get cracking with this and as yet have not been ale to get very far with it?

    Where are the details that tells me that id the orientation returns both Rotate_90 and Mirror what do I use to display it? Simply stating rawImage.texture = tex does not work as it still appears wrong, hence my checking the orientation?

    Thansk
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2017
  5. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    Very frustrated with this asset, have gotten nowhere with it due to incomplete documentation, tutorial videos that are out of date etc.

    I appreciate this asset offers a lot, but if I cannot figure out how to use it....it become useless!

    So far I have this which as stated previously displays the image in the wrong orientation and reports orientation information such as Rotate_90, Mirror

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. public class Photo : MonoBehaviour {
    3.  
    4.     public RawImage rw;
    5.  
    6.     public Text text;
    7.  
    8.     public void takephoto() {
    9.    
    10.         NatCamU.Core.NatCam.CapturePhoto (OnCapturePhoto);
    11.     }
    12.  
    13.     private void OnCapturePhoto(Texture2D tex, NatCamU.Core.Orientation ori) {
    14.  
    15.         rw.texture = tex;
    16.  
    17.         text.text = ori.ToString ();
    18.     }
    19. }
    20.  
    I then searched the inteli-sense looking for NatCamPreview and found it at NatCamU.Core.UI.NatCamPreview but offers no clue in how to use it. The documentation that comes with the asset as far as I see does not give any details on this.

    Like I said I am getting very frustrated at having bought an asset which at present is next to useless!

    Would appreciate some assistance from the developers please
     
  6. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Hi. I am not sure how to solve this problem; it is not related to NatCam. Try asking this in Unity Answers or the Graphics/Shaders forum.
     
  7. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Actually, the example code which is included in NatCam has also been extremely helpful for developers.
    I need to know what exactly doesn't work for you.
    See the MiniCam example for how NatCamPreview is used. In summary, you would call:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public NatCamPreview panel; // Set the reference to this in the editor by applying the component to a UI panel
    2.  
    3. void OnPhoto (Texture2D photo, Orientation orientation) {
    4.     panel.Apply(photo, orientation);
    5. }
     
  8. Tagglar

    Tagglar

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Posts:
    9

    The problem seems to be related to something happening to the camera in the setup of the preview. Without the Minigram script, it doesn't happen. With the RawImage for the preview disabled but Minigram enabled, it still happens. It persists across all cameras in the scene, which prevents rendering anything else while the preview is running.
     
  9. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    It seems that you are using an older version of NatCam. Make sure you update to NatCam 1.5f3. Also, if you have made changes to the shader, then I cannot assist you with resolving any issues you may encounter in doing so.
     
  10. rattlesnake

    rattlesnake

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    Hello Lanre, for the moment I'm not using the vidéo option (just the miniCam exemple).
    But Android say to the users that the App can record the audio, which is a little bit scary:
    android.permission.CAMERA,android.permission.RECORD_AUDIO

    Is there a line to comment in order to avoid this warning ?
    Thank you !
     
  11. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    This permission is meant for video recording. There is no switch to change it. You must export the project instead of building an APK then modify the manifest there.

    If you are not using NatCam Professional, then removing it should remove the permission. To remove NatCam Pro, open NatCamEditor.cs inside the Professional directory then turn off the SpecificationEnabled flag. Once this is done, reopen Unity so that it compiles then delete the Professional directory from your project.
     
    rattlesnake likes this.
  12. Tagglar

    Tagglar

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    I updated to 1.5f3, and reverted my changes to the shader to confirm, and the flickering and depth issue persists, whenever the camera is running, regardless of which camera is being rendered.
     
  13. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Try turning on multithreaded rendering in Player Settings if it isn't on. Let me know if the issue persists.
     
    Gustavo-Quiroz likes this.
  14. Tagglar

    Tagglar

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Multithreaded rendering seems to have fixed the issue. The flicker is gone, and depth is rendering correctly. Thanks for your help.
     
    Lanre likes this.
  15. andreiPowered

    andreiPowered

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Hello.
    Can we use in video recording some custom shaders to modify captured frames before mp4 encoding?
    Ty.
     
  16. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    This is not possible. NatCam records directly from the camera.
     
  17. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    Im trying to figure out the sequence of how NatCam works to fit my project needs. When I start my app the camera is active immediately.

    I need to be able to activate the camera from a button, take a photo and when that photo is accepted display it but stop the camera and go back to normal scene camera.

    Can you explain please?

    Thanks
     
  18. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    It sounds like you only want to call NatCam.Play() when your camera button is pressed. To stop the camera, use NatCam.Pause() or NatCam.Release(). To take a photo, use NatCam.CapturePhoto(). Please see the documentation for which functions to call.
     
    elpuerco63 likes this.
  19. developer2017

    developer2017

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    8
    Hi again.
    Pretty clean code. Congrats.
    Can you tell me if you plan to include something related on anti banding modes. On neon light it is a show stopper (at least in my country with 50 Hz AC).
     
  20. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Hi. We don't have this planned. You could implement it in the native sources though; if you use NatCam Professional, you can request the native sources.
     
  21. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    Excellent, thanks
     
  22. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    Hi,

    I modified my script to make a call like this when I want to start NatCam:

    Code (csharp):
    1.   GameObject.Find ("CameraManager").GetComponent<CameraManagerScript> ().StartNatCam();
    Which calls this method:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. public void StartNatCam () {
    3.    
    4.         // start base
    5.         base.Start();
    6.  
    7.         // set the flash icon
    8.         SetFlashIcon();
    9.     }
    10.  
    You will see that is basically the override Start from your MiniCam.cs script

    So I would presume the camera would not start, but it still does so as soon as my app?

    That is problem 1.

    Problem 2 is that after I take a picture and NatCam.Release() is called I have the snapped photo, but upon tapping the button that calls NatCam.Start() the camera starts but is now rotated 90 degrees?

    So by doing this with no physical rotation of the device:

    NatCam.Start()
    Get the photo
    NatCam.Release()
    NatCam.Start()

    results in the camera being rotated 90 degrees?
     
  23. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    If you don't override Start in your script, then Unity will invoke Start in NatCamBehaviour (which is not what you want). Override Start with an empty method.
    Are you using NatCam 1.5f3? If not, update your version of NatCam from the Asset Store. If so, what is your app orientation setting in Player Settings? What device and OS version does this occur on?
     
  24. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    OK I will do the override and let you know.

    Yes I am using 1.5.f3

    Orientation in Player Settings is Auto Rotation

    This is testing on iPhone 6 Plus, Galaxy Tab2 and a Samsung Galaxy S6

    On the iPhone Plus I am finding that when I press to capture photo it takes 20 seconds for OnPhoto to complete???

    On Android it is a second or two

    Thanks
     
  25. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    I will look into this.
    Try reducing your photo resolution. It sounds like a device-specific problem.
     
  26. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    OK so I provided an override Start and this prevents the NatCam camera displaying until I am ready :)

    I've been doing some experimenting!

    When my app starts the NatCam is not running and I have a button to select to start the process to snap a photo which stated before calls this method:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. public void StartNatCam () {
    3.    
    4.         // start base
    5.         base.Start();
    6.  
    7.         // set the flash icon
    8.         SetFlashIcon();
    9.     }
    10.  
    And the camera starts read for me to snap a photo :)

    I then call this method when a capture button tapped:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. public void CapturePhoto () {
    3.  
    4.         // snap the photo
    5.         NatCam.CapturePhoto (OnPhoto);
    6.     }
    7.  
    Then in OnPhoto I have this:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. private void OnPhoto (Texture2D photo, Orientation orientation) {
    3.  
    4.         // cache photo
    5.         this.photo = photo;
    6.  
    7.         // show snapped photo
    8.         photoPanel.Apply(photo, orientation);
    9.  
    10.         // call method to display the accept/cancel photo buttons
    11.         GameObject.Find ("SceneManager").GetComponent<SceneManagerScript> ().DidCapturePhoto ();
    12.  
    13.         NatCam.Release ();
    14.     }
    15.  
    And now the long delay issue is resolved as I had tried adding NatCam.Play() in CapturePhoto () and once I removed that the snap is near instant :)

    So is it OK to start and release NatCam like this, would this be how you do it?

    I have found that even though the camera view is rotated 90 degrees on second call the photo that gets taken is correct, hope that info might help you[/quote][/quote]
     
  27. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    That sounds good.
    Great! I didn't know that this was what you were doing.
    I would recommend pausing NatCam instead of releasing it (NatCam.Pause). Releasing and restarting NatCam is a very expensive operation, compared to simply resuming the preview.
    Thanks for this. I will look into it.
     
  28. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    OK so I am now back into the iOS delay pickle trying to pause and restart NatCam.

    This is what I am trying to do:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. private bool NatCamStarted;
    3.  
    4.     public override void Start () {
    5.  
    6.         // empty override prevents Unity calling the NatCamBehaviour Start which we dont want as it will start the camera!
    7.  
    8.         // NatCam not started when app first starts
    9.         NatCamStarted = false;
    10.     }
    11.  
    12.     public void StartNatCam () {
    13.    
    14.         // only run this block once
    15.         if (!NatCamStarted) {
    16.        
    17.             // set flag to stop this block running again
    18.             NatCamStarted = true;
    19.  
    20.             // start base
    21.             base.Start ();
    22.  
    23.             // set the flash icon
    24.             SetFlashIcon ();
    25.         }
    26.     }
    27.  
    28.     //
    29.     // called by SceneManagerScript->DidTapCameraButton()
    30.     //
    31.     public void CapturePhoto () {
    32.  
    33.         // only if NatCam is started
    34.         if (NatCamStarted) {
    35.  
    36.             // start it playing again
    37.             NatCam.Play ();
    38.         }
    39.  
    40.         // snap the photo
    41.         NatCam.CapturePhoto (OnPhoto);
    42.     }
    43.  
    44.     //
    45.     // toggles between front and rear camera
    46.     //
    47.     public void SwitchCamera () {
    48.    
    49.         // switch camera
    50.         base.SwitchCamera();
    51.  
    52.         //set the flash icon
    53.         SetFlashIcon();
    54.     }
    55.  
    56.     //
    57.     // callback for NatCam.CapturePhoto()
    58.     //
    59.     private void OnPhoto (Texture2D photo, Orientation orientation) {
    60.  
    61.         // cache photo
    62.         this.photo = photo;
    63.  
    64.         // show snapped photo
    65.         photoPanel.Apply(photo, orientation);
    66.  
    67.         // call method to display the accept/cancel photo buttons
    68.         GameObject.Find ("SceneManager").GetComponent<SceneManagerScript> ().DidCapturePhoto ();
    69.  
    70.         // we are done with NatCam so pause it
    71.         NatCam.Pause ();
    72.     }
    73.  
    74.  
    What happens here is that when I tap the button to start NatCam the camera view is displayed which is all good. But when I tap the snap button that calls CapturePhoto the app has the 20 second pause again and then instead of displaying the photo when OnPhoto is called the camera view rotates 90 degrees.

    So by using Play() and Pause() in this manner it goes pear shaped, presuming this is the wrong way to use them?
     
  29. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    You are calling NatCam.Play() when your NatCamStarted boolean is true. Shouldn't it be when the boolean is false? Also, use NatCam.IsPlaying instead of your NatCamStarted boolean.
     
  30. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    When app first starts NatCam is not started so NatCamStarted == false

    When the camera open button is tapped StartNatCam .... starts NatCam and sets NatCamStarted == true

    When CapturePhoto() is fired if NatCamStarted == true then NatCam is already running.

    When OnPhoto() is called NatCam is paused, but not released so I leave NatCamStarted == true

    Now when I go for a second round again StartNatCam will be called but wont do anything because NatCam is started already, but paused.

    When CapturePhoto() is called NatCamStarted == true, NatCam is paused so NatCam.Play() is called to resume.

    Thanks the method in my madness, if not how am I to resume NatCam after it is paused?

    I agree I will change to use NatCam.isPlaying..
     
  31. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Instead of calling NatCam.CapturePhoto immediately after NatCam.Play, do so in the NatCam.OnStart event. Subscribe a delegate to do this after you call NatCam.Play. Doing this will guarantee that the camera has started before you call NatCam.CapturePhoto.
     
    elpuerco63 likes this.
  32. developer2017

    developer2017

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    8
    Hi.
    On my AsusZenfone2 I get a fps below WebCamTexture in preview mode on 640x480.
    I used SimpleCam scene and I obtain around 50 fps with NatCam and 60 fps (capped) with WebCamTexture (same setup).
    I'm using 5.6.0f3.
    In profiler, on Asus I see a lot of: Unaccounted time between InputProcess and InputProcess.
    Any ideas or tweaks? (Same results with 2017.1.0b4)
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2017
  33. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    This seems to do the trick :):) Thanks

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. public void StartNatCam () {
    3.    
    4.         // only run this block once
    5.         if (!NatCam.IsPlaying) {
    6.    
    7.             // start base
    8.             base.Start ();
    9.  
    10.             // set the flash icon
    11.             SetFlashIcon ();
    12.         }
    13.     }
    14.  
    15.     //
    16.     // called by SceneManagerScript->DidTapCameraButton()
    17.     //
    18.     public void CapturePhoto () {
    19.  
    20.         // only if NatCam is not playing
    21.         if (!NatCam.IsPlaying) {
    22.  
    23.             NatCam.OnStart += OnStart;
    24.  
    25.             // start it playing again
    26.             NatCam.Play ();
    27.         }
    28.         else {
    29.  
    30.             // snap the photo
    31.             NatCam.CapturePhoto (OnPhoto);  
    32.         }
    33.     }
    34.  
    35.     void OnStart () {
    36.        
    37.         // snap the photo
    38.         NatCam.CapturePhoto (OnPhoto);  
    39.     }
    40.  
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2017
    Lanre likes this.
  34. rattlesnake

    rattlesnake

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    Hello Lanre, since the last upgrade, natCam shows me the following error on IOS :
    NatCam Error : Active Camera is null. Considerchanging the facing Camera"
    On android all is working properly.

    Do you have any idea ?
     
  35. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    I am not sure what this could be. NatCam does not perform any input. Try enabling Multithreaded Rendering in Player Settings as it usually improves the performance of NatCam.
     
  36. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Go to Player Settings and remove everything in Scripting Define Symbols. Once this is done, force a recompilation by editing a script or restarting Unity. It should work properly after.
     
  37. rattlesnake

    rattlesnake

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    I did this plus "reimport all", but i got always the same error :/
     
  38. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Try importing NatCam into a blank project and let me know if the error is still there. What device does this occur on?
     
  39. rattlesnake

    rattlesnake

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    Hi Lanre,
    I'm working on a Iphone 5C.

    Indeed, when I start from a fresh new Unity Project, it works.

    But when I'm in my usual project, even if I delete everyThing in it and reimport NatCam, then the error is showing up.
    So you are right, there must be an issue with Scripting Define Symbol or something. But I can't take my project from scratch haha

    Edit : I had to paste the new Scripting Define Symbol and press Enter, and finally it works...
    Thank you :)
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2017
    Lanre and Gustavo-Quiroz like this.
  40. rattlesnake

    rattlesnake

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    So now the target minimum version IOS version is 7.0
    And the Android minimum API level is 4.3
    Is it correct ?
     
  41. developer2017

    developer2017

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    8
    Ty. Already tried and no effect. Lets blame Unity for the moment :) ...it seems that something is very fishy (by searching this kind of profiler messages)
     
    Lanre likes this.
  42. zlremillard

    zlremillard

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Hello @Lanre ,
    I'm in the process of updating NatCam from 1.3 to the latest version, 1.5 in one of my projects for iOS.

    I used to do something like this on OnPreviewUpdate:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Texture2D frame = NatCam.PreviewFrame;
    2. texColorsWhole = frame.GetPixels32 ();
    3. Destroy (frame);
    I then used texColorsWhole to read some pixels and store the color value. It worked great.

    Now in 1.5, I'm trying:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Texture2D frame = new Texture2D (Mathf.FloorToInt (NatCam.Camera.PreviewResolution.y),Mathf.FloorToInt (NatCam.Camera.PreviewResolution.x));
    2. NatCam.PreviewFrame (ref frame);
    3. texColorsWhole = frame.GetPixels32 ();
    4. Texture2D.Destroy(frame);
    It's working great in the Editor. However, I'm getting this error when I build on iOS:
    libc++abi.dylib: terminating with uncaught exception of type Il2CppExceptionWrapper
    (lldb)


    It seems that the error is called when I call : NatCam.PreviewFrame (ref frame);
    Even if I remove everything that comes after and only keep this line, I still get the error.

    Any pointers on where I could look to solve this? I'm on Unity 5.6

    Thank you!
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2017
  43. elpuerco63

    elpuerco63

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Posts:
    271
    From post #1027

    Hi Lanre, just wanted to ask if at this stage you have a guesstimate on when you may be able to resolve this glitche, currently stopping my project moving forward.

    Appreciate I only raised it Tuesday, just asking.

    Thanks
     
  44. Gustavo-Quiroz

    Gustavo-Quiroz

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Posts:
    38

    Perhaps you could try something like this:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Texture2D frame;
    2. if (NatCam.PreviewFrame(ref frame)){
    3.     texColorsWhole = frame.GetPixels32 ();
    4. }
    5. Texture2D.Destroy(frame);
     
    Lanre likes this.
  45. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Yes.
    The Core and Extended specs require API level 15+. The Professional spec requires API level 18+.
     
  46. zlremillard

    zlremillard

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Hello,

    thanks for the suggestion but I'm getting the same result: it is working great in the editor but fails when I try to run it on iOS...
     
  47. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    Initialize your texture to null. NatCam will create and resize it.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. // Credits @Gustavo-Quiroz
    2. Texture2D frame = null; // ref param must be defined
    3. if (NatCam.PreviewFrame(ref frame)) {
    4.     texColorsWhole = frame.GetPixels32();
    5.     Texture2D.Destroy(frame);
    6. }
    To find out what the error is exactly, change the scripting backend to Mono2x in Player Settings. Xcode will log a much more helpful exception. IL2CPP still doesn't have full exception support.
     
  48. Lanre

    Lanre

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,969
    I might have a fix ready next week. Please email me to follow up.
     
  49. zlremillard

    zlremillard

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Wow! Just initializing the Texture2D to null solved my problem. Thank you.

    Also, I want to add to those who might be scared to update NatCam from 1.3 to 1.5, the process is pretty seamless. Yes, the methods and callbacks have different names but it's definitely worth it. It really is faster and way easier to understand the code.

    Thank you!
     
    Gustavo-Quiroz and Lanre like this.
  50. eagleeyez

    eagleeyez

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Posts:
    406
    Really, really Laggy, Jitter, low fps and so not usable at this moment.

    Hi everyone,

    Unity 5.6.0f3 (Fresh install, no other assets accept for Grab yer assets and Natcam ) API 16 up to 25 is installed

    GalaxyS7 Version 7.0 (Fresh install no 3rd Party apps installed other than Oculus, newest)

    Natcam API version 1.5.f3

    Demo Minicam with settings HD or even medium runs like it has been heavily drugged. My test with unity webcam material was better.

    I tried with the VisionView demo with oculus setting and then tried the google sdk cardboard asset and both were bad, oculus a little better.

    I am not experiencing your blazing fast words on the asset store, as your demos just lag very, very badly. Only a few fps.

    Any help here please? Or suggestions on maybe getting the S7 to do its graphics quicker.

    Or maybe I am missing some settings?

    I am not a programmer, but I do understand code. Any chance of Playmaker actions for this asset?

    I hope someone can help as I am extremely disappointed at this moment, especially as I bought the professional version

    New tutorials would be cool too, as I had troubles trying to follow your YouTube videos as they are outdated and I found no written tutorials.