Search Unity

Importing Assets - No textures

Discussion in 'General Graphics' started by alexkaess, Jun 23, 2017.

1. alexkaess

alexkaess

I am trying to import a free asset into Unity that I downloaded from the web (available at https://www.cgtrader.com/items/696523/download-page). There are many file types available for this model (.stl, .3ds, .fbx, .obj, .mtl, .blend, .max). I have tried to import each of them into my Unity project as a new asset; however, I cannot get the imported asset to include textures. It simply imports a model of the car that is greyscale.

Can someone please provide step by step instructions to import this asset with the high fidelity exterior and interior textures?

Edit: It turns out that textures are not available for this model. Mod please delete this thread.

Last edited: Jun 23, 2017
  2. theANMATOR2b

theANMATOR2b

Why not just apply them in engine? Since you'll only be importing that model once.

3. alexkaess

alexkaess

Sorry, I am pretty new to Unity, and game development in general. What do you mean by apply them in engine? If you don't mind, I would really appreciate step-by-step instructions on which of the available files to use for this model, and how to import them into Unity with the textures applied - or as you suggest, apply the textures in engine.

4. theANMATOR2b

theANMATOR2b

Each model is different -
    Consider reading the documentation and watching the learning material - that is where you will find step by step instructions on how to do stuff.

5. DominoM

DominoM

Isn't the Texs.rar the textures?