Search Unity

How much will a 3D modeller charge for this?

Discussion in 'Game Design' started by u-007, Apr 18, 2017.

1. u-007

u-007

Ok, not sure if I am in the right place, so I apologize beforehand if I have posted this on the wrong section. Ok, so there is a game I want to build for a rather small project. This is basically for a full 3D game that I want to make, but will be also my very first game. I have developed a few games to learn programming and such, so I feel that now is time to create a fully custom game to further improve my skills. I am still very new to 3D modeling, however, so for the time being, I will using many resources from the asset store, but for the main character, I would like it to be to be a custom one. I am attaching a drawing for the character I am looking to create into a 3D model. Is basically a chibi anime-styled character. I am looking to have the model be 3D modelled, rigged, and textured. For the rig, to be a full rig, like be able to move all limbs(like neck, arms, legs, fingers, etc) and also have eye/lip movement. Basically, have it ready to be animated in any way possible. For texture, nothing really fancy, just basically for each object to look and feel accordingly(like make the hair feel like hair or eyes have them feel like eyes). Here is a sample of what I am really looking for:

That is really what I want to be able to have. Doesn't need to be high poly, but I would still want it to look clean.

Attached Files:

2. Not_Sure

Not_Sure

You can most likely find a free solution on the asset store that will soot your needs. Or one that's close enough that you can edit it to soot your needs.

But if you're absolutely set on finding out, ask in the jobs section.

Just don't let anyone rope you you some nonsense about dollars per hour.