Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Having Trouble Building Daydream sample applications

Discussion in 'Daydream' started by itsslo, Oct 2, 2016.

1. itsslo

itsslo

I'm new to game development and using Unity.

I've been trying to build some of the Daydream Playground apps to my Nexus 6p and when the build finishes I get the Unity Personal edition loading screen followed by a a black screen with a line starting from the bottom middle going up towards the middle of the screen.

What I've Done

1. Download the the gvr-unity-sdk which includes daydream playground.

2. Create a new Unity project and bring in the assets folder and project settings from the Daydream Labs Controller Playground folder located in the samples folder of gvr-unity-sdk

3. In the Daydream Labs Controller Playground folder, there's an assets folder and within that folder there's a sample folder. In that sample folder are all of the daydream demos.

4. I open one of the scenes for one of the demos. For example, NinjaTraining, then I go to build settings and add the scenes for the ninjatraining app, switch platforms to android, put the correct player settings as directed by google, and then I click build and run.

It successfully builds but the app that gets loaded onto my phone is just a black screen with a line coming from the bottom middle towards the top.

There is some scenic sound coming out of the speakers but other than that it is just a black screen.

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

2. Akshara

Akshara