Search Unity

First Person Hands with Animations

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Robert-Ramsay, Apr 22, 2017.

1. Robert-Ramsay

Robert-Ramsay

Hi All,

I have created these hands at a great intro price. The pack includes long and short arms, gloves version, blood versions and supports PBR, can be rigged in Humanoid setup for VR support. Please check it out and let me know what updates you want to see. New gloves version currently pushed for review, please check back in about 1 week, I will replay to the topic when it appears. Grab this while the sale is on! :)

https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/48520

Last edited: Apr 22, 2017
  2. JDrem1

JDrem1

HI, great looking hands. :)

I have 5 quick questions, I hope you can help.
    Forgive if they are noobish questions I am quite new to Unity. But really like the look of these hands.

♦ 1. Does the plugin also work with SteamVR Vive please? I only saw Oculus mentioned.

♦ 2. How easy is it to implement.
    Is the hand boned, can I, or do I need to add colliders, or is it already all set up?

♦ 3. Is the map available, for me to take into Photoshop to alter colours and appearance?

♦ 4. Is there a longer arm option with the gloves. I didn't see it in the screens or video.

♦ 5. I am primarily looking at this plugin for fantasy style RPG so archery (bows holding / pulluing etc.) swords, shields etc.
    Are these type actions included please?

Thank you for any help.

Best Regards.

Andy. :)

3. Robert-Ramsay

Robert-Ramsay

Hi,

1) I am not sure how to go about the steam setup but there should be tutorials on implementing your own hands. One user just made the hands orient to the controllers then took away any of the root animations. I found this: http://steamcommunity.com/app/358720/discussions/0/357287304420388604/

2) The Hand has bones although you may want to add your own collision boxes and parent it as a game object to whichever bone(s) you like