Search Unity

Drag'nDrop 3D edu Game

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Deleted User, Apr 21, 2017.

1. Deleted User

Deleted User

Hello there,

I am a newbie to Unity and I would like to build a game in Unity 3D as a school educational project. My concept is a "Computer Building Game".

The first view is main view to entire computer table. Then, I've got a menu in front of view. There are only 3 buttons. Then, there should be 3 views- main, side view to case and components and back view to case. When user clicks the case, it will move the camera to the right position and user is able to drag and drop components to the case. After that, user clicks any button and the camera view moves to the back of case and user is able to connect cables from peripherals. Then, again, click the button and user is able to see whole scene and after hover over "Power on" button, the camera zooms it and user can click it and run computer. Than there should be a message on the screen, whether is everything allright or not.

I've searched a lot but none of the scripts is working as I want. So there are my questions and I'd be glad for any advise.

1. Firstly, I want to make game paused (everything- rigidbodies, my scripts) until the user clicks the start button. I've read, there is some function to do this but I don't know where to put it.
    2. Secondly, I want to make camera move closer to the case and shelf with components after clicking to the case. I've read about animator but I don't know how to do that. So any camera movement script after click?
    3. Any script to drag and drop components and snap to exact place in the case? If not in the right place, move back to start position.
    4. The same with cables- snapping to right places.
    5. Controller if components are all in right place- if some is missing, write message to a screen. I know, I should place it to an array after snapping to a right place and then loop in the array and check it.