Search Unity

[Discord Community] Game Dev Network

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LiamSorta, Feb 15, 2017.

1. LiamSorta

LiamSorta

Edited ~

Good day/morelikelynight Unity browserer
    , we run a lovely game development community over on Discord called GameDevNetwork, a place where everyone from total beginners to industry veterans can talk about cutting edge technology, their favourite Nintendo easter eggs or marketing tips for release.

We've got a bunch of channels to ensure the smooth running of chats, a few examples of these are:
    • Code - Solving bugs, asking all the questions
    • Art - Show off your awesome skills or get some pointers
    • Looking-for-members - A channel for forming groups, Rev-share/Unpaid projects here
    • lfm-paid-projects - Devs need to eat too, we separate all paid projects for visibility and require proof of a contract so that our devs are protected in their dealings.
    • legal-support - Curious about IPs? Work contracts? This is the place for you
    • Unity - We have a high percentage of Unity users as part of our community, if you have a query then I'm sure we've got someone to help!
    We also host a bunch of awesome competitions, be that in the form of monthly single-winner challenge events (last months was to sing Disney's Moana - How Far I'll Go) or Game Jams with a few awesome prizes here and there.

We're invested into making sure your developer experience is as smooth as possible, so whether you join us for a day or a year, we'll do our best to help you become the best developer you can be <3

Join us at: https://discord.gg/ApvAcpR

Last edited: May 27, 2017
    MaestroBlur and TSB-Game-Studio like this.
  2. UnityMaru

UnityMaru

Community Engagement Manager PSM

Cool - I'll take a look. There are a few other Discord servers that have a lot of discussion. More the merrier!

LiamSorta likes this.
  3. LiamSorta

LiamSorta

Great to have you, Tom! Super jealous of your desk.