Search Unity

[Closed] IAP: Amazon, Google and Unity IAP

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by Zocker1996, Mar 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zocker1996

Zocker1996

Hi,

I'm new to In App Purchases and currently working on a cross platform app that I want to publish for iOS, Windows 10 Universall and Android.
    I was very excited to learn that the Unity IAP Service is supporting these platforms. My only concerne is Android: I want to publish on Google Play and the Amazon Store.

So I started looking around for a good way to do this. The first step was therefor to understand the prequisitions for Amazon and Google IAP.
    As far as I unterstood, the only prequisition is, that the matching Stores (Google Play and Amazon store) need to be installed on the device.
    Therefor I can imagine 4 scenarios:

1) The Android device hasnt installed any store and installed my app on some other (maybe even illegal) way.
    This means that the user cant use IAP.

2) The Android devices has installed Google Play but not the Amazon store. This is the simplest case since everything works with Unity IAP.

3) Only the Amazon store is installed (since its a Fire Device or something similar). Unity IAP shouldnt work here (or?).

4) BOTH, Amazon and Google Play are installed on the device. I want the user to choose which to us. Or is this bad practice?

So a general question is now, what happens with Unity IAP if the Goolge Play store isn't installed? Does it not show up or simply crash?
    Shall I check before even showing Unity IAP if Google Play is installed?
    Is there any smart methode to find out which store (and therefor which IAP methode) is installed on the device?

Maybe the best way is to make two different builds for Amazon and Google Play?

Are my thoughts correct or am I missing some points?

I'm glad for any suggestions and comments!

2. nicholasr

nicholasr