Search Unity

Bug Can't start unity

Discussion in 'Linux' started by nickshevr, Oct 18, 2016.

  1. nickshevr

    nickshevr

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Cause I just get this window and can't pass it.
    Can you help me?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. nickshevr

    nickshevr

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    ```
    nickshevr@nickshevr /opt/Unity/Editor
    % ./Unity
    ./Unity: /opt/Unity/Editor/Data/Tools/libgpg-error.so.0: no version information available (required by /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgcrypt.so.20)
    ```
     
  3. gonzaloroman

    gonzaloroman

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    i have this problem in ubuntu
     
  4. gonzaloroman

    gonzaloroman

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    3
     
  5. Tak

    Tak

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,001
    We've seen a similar problem before with a version mismatch for libresolv - which Unity build are you using?
     
  6. gonzaloroman

    gonzaloroman

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    english - español

    THE BEST SOLUTION - la mejor solucion:

    1º Open the Terminal - Abre la Terminal:

    sudo gedit /opt/Unity/Editor/Data/Resources/Home/src/app/js/app.js

    2º open and edit archive app.js - abre y edita el archivo app.js

    you must change the last lines, the original source fail, but this is the solution.
    tu debes cambiar las ultimas lineas, el codigo original falla, pero esta es la solucion.

    debemos cambiar las ultimas lineas, justo donde pone, if (ENABLE_CLOUD_SERVICES) { , hasta el final. Lo sustituimos por estas, funcionan perfectamente y hacen que se salte el error, aparece una nueva pestaña que dice entrar. (si alguien puede traducir esto al ingles que lo escriba.)

    /*if (ENABLE_CLOUD_SERVICES) {

    if (error.licenseError === true) {
    $state.go('error', null, {location: false});
    }
    if (error.authenticated === false) {
    $window.unityApi.showLogin();
    $state.go('login');
    }
    if (error.licensed === false) {
    $state.go('license');
    }
    }*/
    $state.go('manual');
    $window.unityApi.showLogin();
    $state.go('login');
    });
    }]);
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2016
  7. ivan-afonichkin

    ivan-afonichkin

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Have the same problem. Ubuntu 16.04 LTS
     
  8. ravikiranchary

    ravikiranchary

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    have the same problem as "service not available, please try it later" can any help me ..

    i am using ubuntu 16.04 LTS
     
  9. ravikiranchary

    ravikiranchary

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    have same problem. in unity it showing "service not available, please try again later" how to solve it ..
    can u help me ??
    i am using ubuntu 16.04 LTS
     
  10. MythicalZion

    MythicalZion

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Having the same problem in Mint 18. When I try to do sudo gedit, it says gedit cannot be found as a valid command.
     
  11. AurimasBlazulionis

    AurimasBlazulionis

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Posts:
    209
    You should do sudo nano then. Gedit is just a text editor.