Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

C + + for absolute beginners

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by joelmappa, Nov 2, 2016.

1. joelmappa

joelmappa

C + + for absolute beginners
    Hello,
    i am interested in learning C + + but i am a total beginner and never scripted in my life.I just followed the basic courses of html/java-script etc in CodeAcademy .... but it didn't made me learn much so i would like to know what should i do to learn.I tried borrowing a scripting book in my school library when i read it it was too hard to understand.This is why i am asking where should i start? Then how should i go deeper?
    My problem is that i don't have much access to the computer(cause of my parents) so i would prefer an offline way of learning a book preferably if it is a book like Head First i already tried but it need computer programs which i cant use often so if it was possible to emulate the C + + on android it would help me a lot so any recommendations for learning?
    Ty for taking time to read ^^

Note:I am 15

2. Owen-Reynolds

Owen-Reynolds

Do you have access to the Unity3D program? You can program it using C# (but not C++.)

If you aren't able to use Unity3D, or if you really meant C++, then this isn't a great place to ask. I mean, I've got an OK programming book for beginners at taxesforcatses, but it's in C# using Unity3D.

3. DroidifyDevs

DroidifyDevs

C++ is for Unreal, Unity uses C# and UnityScript.

Do some tutorials!! Best thing you can do to get a feel for the engine: https://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials

You can even just watch them without being on the computer on a phone or tablet, along with other C# tutorials. Once you get the basics of C# you can pretty much look into the docs for everything you need, or ask a specific forum question.