Search Unity

Building My First Game... NEED HELP WITH CODING!

Discussion in '2D' started by Gem1984, May 27, 2017.

1. Gem1984

Gem1984

Hi Unity Community,

Like many here I am new to Unity and am looking to create my first mobile, but the coding aspects is very difficult for me. I have gone through several tutorials from YouTube to Lynda and many more. I understand the basics of coding fundamentals, for me its about putting the aspects together to create the mobile game. Well that’s enough about my boring life lets get the good S***...

I am trying to make a simple seek and destroy game that uses submarines around a world map. This game can either be 2d or 3d map. What I need to know is the following…

1. Game Hub: I need a game map that can response to “drag-drop gestures”, similar to a “World Conquest Game” I also want the map to light the position your submarine is going heading towards. There will be only “7 locations” to move around on the world map.

My interpretation of code:

You would need to create 7 vector2 points on the PNG map. As for the highlighting aspect you would need to use a mask layer over the map layout to create the highlight mechanic with a conditional statement so that the user cannot dart round the map from across from opposites sides, instead the user must chart his way around the map. As for the gesture

2. Finding Battle Mechanic: The battle mechanic required another screen to pop-up after a “double-tap” gesture on the screen.

Keep track of any taps (the time and position of the tap), then if there is another tap close (in time and position) to the previous tap, consider it a double-tap and call a method to display the other screen

3. Puzzle Mechanic: The puzzle mechanic requires the user to use 3 dials that must be “rotated gesture with your finger” to control the mechanics of the puzzle. The puzzle mechanic is used to seek out your opponent on the world map. The only other way to t