1. Help us improve the editor usability and artist workflows. Join our discussion to provide your feedback.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We're looking for feedback on Unity Starter Kits! Let us know what you’d like.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Unity 2017.2 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Unity 2017.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out all the fixes for 5.6 on the patch releases page.
    Dismiss Notice

[Bug] Project Name make certification issue

Discussion in 'Windows' started by yuchting, Mar 7, 2016.

  1. yuchting

    yuchting

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Hi, Unity Tech guys,

    My project name of Unity(5.3.3f1) has a blank(space character), it can be exported/packaged right, but it will bring a certification failed in Windows Dev Center dashboard when I submit for approval, so I think it's a bug.

    QQ截图20160307152023.png

    QQ截图20160307151731.png

    After I remove this blank(space character) as "AncientContinent", it's OK.

    Unity exports Visual Studio project files by this project name configure, maybe some problems would be generated at that time as that format.

    Just report. I don't know how to open a issue(bug) tracker, so I start a new thread here to let you know.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  2. Aurimas-Cernius

    Aurimas-Cernius

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    1,341
    Thanks for reporting.
    Which version of Unity is this? We've been fixing similar issue in the past.
     
  3. yuchting

    yuchting

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    I'm so sorry for miss Unity version :)
    It's 5.3.3f1, least version.
     
  4. Artiom-K

    Artiom-K

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    There is a known bug - you cannot deploy projects with Master configuration when there is a space character in the title. Most likely, it is the cause of certification failure.

    Note, that it is a problem in Visual Studio and not Unity. But we have reported this bug to Microsoft.

    But just to be sure that this is the same issue could you please submit a bug report? (https://unity3d.com/unity/qa/bug-reporting)
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  5. yuchting

    yuchting

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Great Thanks!
    I very appreciate if Unity give me a yellow warning text in Project Name for Windows WAS platform.

    Thanks for your time.