Search Unity

Almond Hill Silent Meow(Better than Slender)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by snowconesolid, Jun 12, 2013.

1. snowconesolid

snowconesolid

project first revelead 6/12/2013
    hi unity community. Since its E3 week I decided to also reveal the project I have been working on. A new Almond-Hill game.
    I just posted a big post with all the details on my blog and I encourage you to visit it to check it out. For my WIP thread here I will make it short and sweet.

Ok, so my newest game is a new original horror game called "Almond-Hill: Silent Meow" which is a complete reboot to my original Almond Hill game I released back in October. This will not be an Almond-Hill 2 but a completely new almond hill that wont play anything like the original one I created at all. I have been using unity for 2 years and am very experienced and created many games up till now but none where serious and quality attempts but more experimental projects for learning. Starting with this project and future projects I will be taking on larger games and more serious attempts. So I hope to create a really well polished quality game with unity.

I have coded my previous projects but I will be using playmaker for this project this time around.

Ok about the game:

"Almond-Hill: Silent Meow" is a stylized horror game.

You play as Leon Coffeebean. One day you receive a call from your grandmother Grams Coffeebean who lives in a town called Almond-Hill. Grams tells you that she needs help with a "special search". You later learn that her cat Almond has gone missing and she needs to to explore Almond-Hill in search of her lost cat. As you get to Almond hill and start your search you find out that the town is haunted and there is someone/something living in Almond-Hills forest. Grams stays in her house the whole time and that is why she is unaware of the happenings in Almond hill.

Characters:

Leon Coffeebean, the main character of the game: