Search Unity

[WIP] Run Run and Die. Demo

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by rtypex, Jan 21, 2015.

1. rtypex

rtypex

Hi guys,

I'm Angel, an indie developer and actually I'm working on a runner for Ps Vita and after I will work on iOS and Android port.
    That's my first solo game and I wonder if you wanna play a demo that I made on december and give me for feedback :)

The game is a runner (yeah... another one... xD) with 24 levels, a simple control but quite difficult and the final version will have some tribute levels of Atari2600, Game Boy, etc

If you are interested, here the link for play on browser: http://rtypex.com/pixelbonestudios/RunRunAndDie/rrad20141219.html

I'm not a programmer (or at least a dummy programmer and that's the reason why I decided develop a runner at first xD) and maybe it's not technically great but I'm working on it xD Hope you like it!

Thanks for all!

EDIT:
    New improvements that you don't see until build the last version:
    - 2 cameras for resolve some perspective problems.
    - fixed some bugs.
    - Graphic improvements: particles when get coins, etc
    - Ps Vita full button control
    - New enemy and trap

Last edited: Feb 23, 2015
  2. Samuel411

Samuel411

That was really fun! Great music and gameplay. The levels were NOT easy though but seems like something I could get addicted to on my phone.

3. rtypex

rtypex

Thanks! Glad you like it.
    After publish on Playstation Mobile I'll work on iOS/Android version :)

4. Infectedcell

Infectedcell

haha it was so freakin awesome ))))
    music & sfxs are amazing!

Only one think - sometimes is absolutely not clear where to jump due to position of main camera. I have die a lot of times =)))

5. rtypex

rtypex

Thanks! :)
    Happy you died a lot of times hahaha
    And about the camera... yes, some people told me the same... I will try to rotate a bit the camera.