Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

WIP First Game, no name yet

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Zirokden, Sep 25, 2014.

1. Zirokden

Zirokden

Hello. This is my first game attempt, its very rought yet, its a "lemmings" style game.

Im still a newbie , 4 levels are done so far, im improving the game as time goes.

www.knightsofmania.com.br/Tosco/WebBuild.html

Please give me some feedback i would apreciate it. I know graphics are not good, i just cant draw ehehe

2. Ra1den

Ra1den

Heey! even the greatest of games all had to start out like this :D

Though I'm not really a fan of the "lemmings" style games my problem was that i didn't know what exactly to do when
    i started... You should change that... Add more clarity maybe by adding better art, GUI that stands out more or even
    just adding some sort of instructions, I couldn't read the text because they were being blocked by stuff :L

Overall I don't think its a bad Game idea but you should flesh it out abit more :)

3. welby

welby

he tripped! funny

:p

good start!

It would of been more intuitive if I could 'drag' the planks as opposed to click and pop, imho.

cheers!

4. crag

crag

Great challenge! I enjoyed it. Get some artsy friend that likes games to sketch out some stuff on paper with you. I like 8-bit look-and-feel for this. Would even work as 2.5D.

Killer start!

5. inko

inko

This! Lemmings! So much yes!

Oh man this brings back memories :)

I agree with welby on the dragging thing. And hotkeys for actions would be nice.
    Also I'd suggest getting rid of the box colliders and using shperes instead since they don't get stuck as easily.

But still, really cool start and I will definitley play more of this in the future!

keep it up!

6. Pyronide

Pyronide