Search Unity

what kind of game i should start with ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Michael4life, May 26, 2016.

1. Michael4life

Michael4life

Hi, im beginner, i dont how to program or design anything, im watching a tutorials on youtube and im still learning and im working alone, i want to create a great game by myself, so what kind of game i should start that doesnt take much time, at least 4 months, please help me

2. Murgilod

Murgilod

Pong.

Ony and Michael4life like this.
  3. Michael4life

Michael4life

okay, thanks

4. Ryiah

Ryiah

One of the nice things about Pong is that you can reuse the assets and scripts you make for a Breakout clone. After that you can extend it a little further and have an Arkanoid game (basically Breakout with power ups).

Ony and Michael4life like this.
  5. Michael4life

Michael4life

yeah, maybe i can add another things like music or score or something like that

6. Murgilod

Murgilod

You can also extend it to have AI, online multiplayer, !!!MULTIBALL!!!, and a whole host of other features if you keep it Pong. It's a pretty good jumping off point in general.

macdude2, Ony and Michael4life like this.
  7. Michael4life

Michael4life

yeah thats really cool, thanks

8. neginfinity

neginfinity

Tetris, frogger, snake, arcanoid, invaders, pong clone.... basic platformer. Etc.

Michael4life likes this.
  9. Michael4life

Michael4life

okay, thanks

10. KnightsHouseGames

KnightsHouseGames

Jeez, that dedication for the rainbow text. Commendable