Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

What is your screen resolution and window layouts?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GTHell, Jul 27, 2016.

1. GTHell

GTHell

I'm started to get uncomfortable now when using Unity 3D because everything is either stretching or will be minimize into a tab because there's a lot of thing that can't be shown in one monitor.

I thinking about setting up a second monitor to display all the tab I wanted. Please share your current layout and setup. I'm doubtful person so don't get mad at me for asking you too much of a question.

Hey:: I'm not a professional developer; just doing development for fun and now I'm hitting the point where I see a lot of negative thing about the engine and especially the bug that never get fix even got complain by the community. English is not my first language! Pardon me.

2. neginfinity

neginfinity

This is my screen layout.
    screen layout.png

I probably need to get two more fullhd screens at some point.

3. MV10

MV10

13" laptop at 3200 x 1800 and at home my second monitor is a 27" at 2560 x 1440. At the office I have a pair of 22" monitors at 1920 x 1080 chained over DisplayPort. I plan to add another monitor to each location rotated to portrait mode, which I find much more useful for reading and certain programming tasks.

For Windows I highly recommend DisplayFusion Pro for retaining your sanity switching between different monitor configurations, keeping your desktop icons in the right place (if you use them, I run Start10 so I never have to see that god-awful Metro system), managing wallpaper, window layouts, etc.

ramand likes this.
  4. Ryiah

Ryiah

Or one of those ultra-wide monitors. Shame they're so much more expensive. I'd love to have one.

5. Cepheid

Cepheid