Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

What are the best ways to improve skills in the terms of Level Design & Unity's Graphical Features ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lineupthesky, Mar 2, 2015.

1. lineupthesky

lineupthesky

Well hi everyone, i'd like to ask you and have ideas about the things that I sometimes face problems with. First let me tell me what I do know and what my skills are, then I have couple of questions about the topics that I definetely need to know some generals ways of thinking about.

I've been using Unity for 4-5 years, since the version 2.6.1 was released. I am 21 years old now, and guess what I wasn't actually expertise on developing games when I was 15-16 :p. ( Eventhough, I had 2.5 years of experience on developing 2D Point & Click Adventure games with stick-man figures at that time. // Wow such experience ) Anyways, so my improvement on generally game development and Unity was proceeding really slow, but accurate at least. Since that I was working all alone ( I never tried to gather up a "team" and MAKE THE BEST ONLINE FPS ON THE EARTH **1- Check reference at the bottom ), I was developing myself not only on the way of becoming a programmer but also becoming a "game developer". I came up with some projects, some were good stuff, some were messy, some never got released, but the point was to enhance myself, so I really never intended to create a complete and a perfect game like the most of the "kids" around me were trying to do and never succeeded.