Search Unity

Web Player (No free uploads?)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MJohnson24, Oct 24, 2014.

1. MJohnson24

MJohnson24

Hey there, ive read dozens of posts on many different forums within the last few days. I am new to the asset store, and am low on funds, to purchase any type of website hosting, or premium package of dropbox, etc..

Is there absolutely no free way of putting my web player demo online for free? I would really like people to check out my assets that i am selling, but most people say they would rather see a web player demo before purchasing, and I don't blame them. Making demos, and 3D modells comes very easy for me.

I wish unity had its own way to convert the stored folder of html to public url.

Can anybody please help me? I would really like to make 3D modelling a career, and would love to post my web demos!

2. marcipw

marcipw

Hi MJohnson24, You can display your models with Sketchfab
    I think you can display a webplayer in Dropbox but haven't tried as I have been using Hostgator for years. Very reasonably priced and reliable hosting.

3. chrisso

chrisso

Hi. Is there an issue with using free hosting, dropbox, or similar?

4. MJohnson24

MJohnson24

unfortunately, dropbox no longer allows access to create a public folder with the free account, i currently do not have enough income to pay for the monthly fee, on top of everything else we humans pay in our daily lives lol. Im just really hoping there is some way to do this for free, because all i need to do is post a free demo, for viewing purposes.

5. carking1996

carking1996

What? You should have the public in free dropbox

6. Deleted User

Deleted User

Yup I do, but sometimes it's not automatically there you have to create it.

7. wccrawford

wccrawford

carking1996 likes this.
  8. MJohnson24

MJohnson24

so does anybody recommend anything else, or should i just wait, and buy the upgraded version of dropbox?

9. Zeblote

Zeblote