Search Unity

VR3DMediaViewer - View Stereoscopic 3D content in VR

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by DarkAkuma, May 9, 2016.

1. DarkAkuma

DarkAkuma

VR3DImageViewerNew-Large2.png

Asset Store Page

Making a Sci-Fi game? You can have posters and billboards be in 3D, like a hologram! Want to make a digital art gallery? Render your images in stereo and have them POP in 3D! Fantasy game? Have portals that don't just have a flat 2D texture preview for their destination. Give it some depth like there really is a world to step through to! Need to show people Stereoscopic 360 content in your project, this can do that too! You can even use this with a MovieTexture, the new 5.6 VideoPlayer, RenderTextures, WebcamTextures and various video asset plugins and have 3D video in your project!

----------

Hello! This is the first asset that I have ever made for the Unity Asset Store. I've been developing for VR for a few years now, and I wanted to make some assets that other VR developers might find useful. As the 3D tech space is switching from previous generations of Stereoscopic screen based content to Virtual Reality based content, I figured why not help developers bridge that gap and allow them to use that content in VR? Get the best of both worlds!

It's simple to setup and use, and supports multiple 3D images in a single scene!

This asset supports SBS, Cross-eyed, Top/Bottom, Two Images, Horizontal Interlaced, Vertical Interlaced, Checkerboard and Anaglyph format 3D images. It also works with Video and 360 Panoramic content!

This is designed this to work with Unitys integrated VR support as well as most custom SDKs. I can't guarantee all of custom SDKs though. I've included step-by-step instructions for all of the main HMDs like Oculus Rift (OVR-SDK), GearVR (OVR-SDK-Mobile), Vive (SteamVR), and Daydream (GoogleVR).

BONUS!: