Search Unity

Vit3D Character(s) for Unity

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Vit3D, Jul 25, 2015.

1. Vit3D

Vit3D

Hi All :)

I'm new in Unity, long time I create content for Reallusion iClone. Unity 5 has excellent visualization features and I decided to re-build some of my characters for Unity.
    The pack with first character practically ready for publication (I just need to "polish" documentation), so I decided to post some sort of "preview" here.

Here short pack description (as it will be) and some demo pictures --

GRML SF1 Greg is a character with bone-based facial animation oriented on use as Third Person in games and videos which required high resolution and close look. It used standard PBS materials and textures (Color, Metallic, Smoothness, Normal Bump, Occlusion) with 2K resolution. Normal Bump maps have micro-surface details for more natural skin and clothes look.
    Mesh resolution - 14219 Vertices, 27708 Triangular Faces.

Pack included pre-sets for facial animation:
    - Viseme (with tongue animation) for speech visualization (15);
    - Blinking cycles (0.3 to 5 sec durations);
    - Expression examples (12).
    Because character's facial animation is bone-based, You can easy construct unlimited number of custom facial expressions in any 3D editing application.

Character is compatible with Mecanim Humanoid Rig and You can use any standard motions, but, in addition, this pack also included basic motions clips specially created for this character -- Idle, Crouch, Walk, Run, Jog, Jump and pistol operations (77 animation clips).

The pack also included:
    - Sci-Fi Pistol model;
    - Avatar animation masks for layered animation;
    - Examples;
    - Documentation.

Facial animation, Expressions

Facial animation, Viseme

As I told, it'll be my first publication for Unity and any feedback (questions, comments, advises...) will be very helpful for me.