Search Unity

Unity Photon cameras switching?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Clicksurfer, Aug 17, 2014.

1. Clicksurfer

Clicksurfer

Hey. I am kind of new to Unity in general, yet I've decided to jump into the water and to try and develop a Multiplayer game. It's actually been going pretty well, however I have encountered a problem I just can't get around. The player spawns with a camera slightly above and behind them (So a 3rd person view), and during single player everything works fine. However, when another player joins the server, their cameras are swapped (So player 1 can still control his character, but he sees everything through player 2's camera). How do I get them to switch? I've made all the code using C#.
    I know this might sound like a dumb question to most of you, but I would really appreciate it if you helped me out.
    This is my NetworkManager code.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine;
    2. using System.Collections;
    4. public class NetworkManager : Photon.MonoBehaviour {
    6.     public int PlayCount =0;
    7.     // Use this for initialization
    8.     void Start () {
    10.         PhotonNetwork.ConnectUsingSettings ("alpha 0.1");//Connects using version name, so it won't let it enter if it's an older version.
    11.     }
    15.     void OnGUI() {
    16.         GUILayout.Label (PhotonNetwork.connectionStateDetailed.ToString ());
    17.         }
    19.     void OnJoinedLobby() {
    20.                 PhotonNetwork.JoinRandomRoom ();
    21.         }
    23.     void OnPhotonRandomJoinFailed() {
    24.         PhotonNetwork.CreateRoom("RoomName");
    25.     }
    27.     void OnJoinedRoom() {
    28.         Vector3 Pos = new Vector3 ((float)150.135, (float)6.009, (float)134.748);
    29.         GameObject MyPlayer = PhotonNetwork.Instantiate ("Player", Pos, Quaternion.identity, 0);
    30.         PlayCount = PlayCount + 1;
    31.         if (PlayCount > 1) {