Search Unity

transparent shader - need to switch on and off the zwrite

Discussion in 'Shaders' started by blagthen, Feb 26, 2015.

1. blagthen

blagthen

Hello, i'm pretty new to all this shaders code and i've been trying for days to find a solution for my problem.
    I have found the source of the problem, but i have absolutly no idea on how i could fix it...
    So i need to have a transparent material which display like this (i used transparent vertex lit), and this is totally wht i want, but the problem comes after...

i also need to use this material on alpha 1, but this is what i got:

but i need this:

I fixed the problem by turning the zwrite on, but now i have issus with the mesh when it's semi-transparent...

So my question is:

Is it possible to add a "Zwrite on and off" thing so when my alpha is at 255 the Zwrite is On but that as soon as my alpha is at 254 the Zwrite is turned off?
    And if so could someone help me with it?

here is the shader i'm currently using (transparent vertex lit), and the alpha is off...

If you need any more information don't hesitate, and a huge thank you if you find a solution this would save my life!

Shader "Transparent/VertexLit" {
    Properties {
    _Color ("Main Color", Color) = (1,1,1,1)
    _SpecColor ("Spec Color", Color) = (1,1,1,0)
    _Emission ("Emissive Color", Color) = (0,0,0,0)
    _Shininess ("Shininess", Range(0.1,1)) = 0.7
    _MainTex ("Base (RGB) Trans (A)", 2D) = "white" {}
    }
    SubShader {
    LOD 100
    Tags { "QUEUE"="Transparent" "IGNOREPROJECTOR"="true" "RenderType"="Transparent" }
    Pass {
    Tags { "LIGHTMODE"="Vertex" "QUEUE"="Transparent" "IGNOREPROJECTOR"="true" "RenderType"="Transparent" }
    Lighting On
    SeparateSpecular On
    Material {
    Ambient [_Color]
    Diffuse [_Color]
    Emission [_Emission]
    Specular [_SpecColor]
    Shininess [_Shininess]
    }
    ZWrite Off
    Blend SrcAlpha OneMinusSrcAlpha
    AlphaTest Greater 0
    ColorMask RGB