Search Unity

The Restless Divide

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by MichaelHF15, Aug 29, 2014.

1. MichaelHF15

MichaelHF15

Hello everyone! I figured I would show off some of what I have been working on lately, so.. here it goes!

This is the main map of the game. Essentially, the game is a zombie survival game, but I added a secret ingredient which I have always wanted in a game like this. That would be that you can actually play as a zombie, and its going to be fantastic! Just note here though, I am not so much an artist as I am a programmer... Anyways, stay tuned, I will be updating this more later when I have things more organized!

NOTE: The "terrain" is actually a mesh with a triplanar shader on it. The shader includes 12 images, 3 for diffuse up close, 3 for normals, 3 for far away diffuse, and 3 for specular. What I am trying to point out here is that the shader has distance blending, which you can notice if you look very closely. I am also curious if any of you would be interested in me putting it up on the asset store. Bye! :)

*NEW*

Last edited: Sep 14, 2014
  2. MichaelHF15

MichaelHF15

Would you prefer a video of the gameplay? Also, what made you think this was solid and final? This project is still in a VERY early stage. I just wanted to start a WIP thread in case interested people wanted to watch the development.
    EDIT: That was not for dterbeest. However, thanks dterbeest

3. dterbeest

dterbeest

Having a video of gameplay certainly does help. Your OP suggests that there is no gameplay at all, so we kind of figured it was just a terrain...

4. MichaelHF15

MichaelHF15

Well the terrain was the last thing I was working on. It took me forever to make, and I was proud of it lol.. *Not an artist :p

Anyways, I will try to get a video up for you guys by tonight, hopefully with multiplayer as well ;)