Search Unity

SpriteSheet Trilinear Filter Issues

Discussion in '2D' started by Akini, Oct 24, 2014.

1. Akini

Akini

Hey,
    im new to Unity. I have a problem with the SpriteSheet Filter. It seems, that the Trilinear Filter is bad on the SpriteSheet. Why is that so? The Edge is Blurry in The SpriteSheet but not in the Single File. I sliced it correctly.
    fehler.png
    Thx for any help

2. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

needs more padding.

3. Akini

Akini

Thanks for your reply.Added really big paddings. Still have the Problem with the trilinear filter. tesat.png

4. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

no it needs to be padded without alpha, ie filling the clear areas with boundary pixels - try ticking Alpha Is Transparency option in texture import too.

5. Akini

Akini

Sry, i dont know where do you mean in the Graphics Editor?? I Use free Images. Or can i make this in Unity?, when yes where?

6. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

Unity texture asset. Click the texture.

7. Akini

Akini

Sry, i really dont find it.I have Opened the Texture in unity and there is not such an option. :(

8. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

Try advanced?

9. Akini

Akini

Thx. The Option Alpha Is Transparency is Selected. I tried a bit. No Improvement.

10. Akini

Akini

fehlerextended.png

Any other suggestions?? Would be great, because i dont know how to fix this.

11. imaginaryhuman

imaginaryhuman