Search Unity

Space Shooter Extended

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by PhsycoDragon, Jan 24, 2015.

1. PhsycoDragon

PhsycoDragon

I have recently started making games and so far I have only done the unity tutorial projects. I completed the Space Shooter tutorial and I immediately thought of how it can be improved. There are many ways. It has the beginnings of a fun game, and I want to make it the the game it deserves to be. As I am still learning I have some some subgoals I want to accomplish. I will also need help with a lot of things. Thus this post will serve as a way for me to chronicle my journey.

Space Shooter X

Play on Kongregate (http://bit.ly/sskong)

Current Version: v1.3.1

Direct Download
    (http://bit.ly/ssddv131)

Start Screen

Ingame

Game Over!

If you want to play the older versions the game, here is the OneDrive Folder (http://bit.ly/ssfol)

Goals:

Main Goal:
    • Make Space Shooter fun!
    Personal Goals:
    • Learn myself game development
    • Explore the Unity Engine
    • Make my first (actual) game
    (What follows is some ideas and in an order in which I want complete them. I will cross them off when i have completed them.)

Development Goals:
    1. Restart. (Completed)
    2. Waves of increasing difficulty. (Completed)
    3. Bullets, Shields and Power-ups. (Subgoals follow.)
      1. Bullets. (You start with 100. Lets see how far you can get.)
      2. Shields. (You get a shield! Taking on an asteroid will deplete the shield, so you won't be killed outright.
      3. Power-ups. (On destroying an asteroid there is a 10% chance it will drop a power-up that will replenish your shields, by 50%, or ammo, by 10.)
      4. Super Weapon. (Kill everything!)
    4. Enemies and More Hazards. (Subgoals follow. I know these are in the game already, I just need to utilise them.)