Search Unity

Sounds dont work

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Xanis, Nov 27, 2014.

1. Xanis

Xanis

Hi. I'm a beginner in Unity/C# and got a problem with sounds. None of them want to work. I receive an error in line 32 and 42 that only assignment, call, increment etc can be used as a statement. Could anyone help me to fix it?

Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine;
    2. using System.Collections;
    4. public class Sounds : MonoBehaviour
    5. {
    6.     public AudioClip footstepgravel;
    7.     public AudioClip breathjump;
    8.     public AudioClip fastdeath;
    9.     public AudioClip explosion;
    10.     public AudioClip cannonshot;
    12.     public void Character()
    13.     {
    15.         if(Input.GetKey("a") || Input.GetKey("d"))
    16.         {
    17.             audio.clip = footstepgravel;
    18.             audio.Play();
    19.         }
    21.         if(Input.GetKeyDown("w"))
    22.         {
    23.             audio.clip = breathjump;
    24.             audio.Play();
    25.         }
    27.         if (GetComponent<Character>().Dying == true)
    28.         {
    29.             audio.clip = fastdeath;
    30.             audio.Play;
    31.         }
    33.         if (GetComponent<Character>().Dead == true)
    34.         {
    35.             audio.clip = explosion;
    36.             audio.Play();
    37.         }
    39.         if (GetComponent<RangedWeaponController>.Shoot.projectileType == ProjectileType.bullet1)
    40.         {
    41.             audio.clip = cannonshot;
    42.             audio.Play;
    43.         }
    44.     }
    46.     void Update()
    47.     {
    48.         Character();
    49.     }
    51. }

Last edited: Nov 27, 2014
  2. OpticalOverride

OpticalOverride

Line 30 and line 42: it's 'audio.Play();' not 'audio.Play;'

You forgot the open/closed parenthesis on the function Play.

3. Xanis

Xanis