Search Unity

RPG Kit

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by DevionGames, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    You put it on the state machine where you are calling actions that require access to php scripts, like saving and loading methods or Login, CreateAccount, DeletePlayer...

    In createAccount.php you can change the email, where it goes from:

    Code (CSharp):
    1.  mail($email, 'Registration Confirmation', $message, 'From: noreply@zerano-unity3d.com');
    Please ask your questions next time in the new Forums. Thank you!
     
    Tethys likes this.
  2. bizziks

    bizziks

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Hi! I got error when and buttons has lost when i'm in level 1 only. Buttons are visible in other levels. What i do?

    E code:
    ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Argument is out of range.
    Parameter name: index
    System.Collections.Generic.List`1[UnityEngine.GameObject].get_Item (Int32 index) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono-runtime-and-classlibs/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Collections.Generic/List.cs:633)
    Spawnpoint.Spawn () (at Assets/RPG 2.0/Scripts/Spawnpoint.cs:38)
    Spawnpoint.OnEnable () (at Assets/RPG 2.0/Scripts/Spawnpoint.cs:29)
     
  3. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Hi, please send me your paypal transaction code.
     
  4. D1v1d3m4n

    D1v1d3m4n

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Hey... Champions Online has the same thing, kind of.
     
  5. canibecooltoo

    canibecooltoo

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Posts:
    29
    [QUOTE="bizziks, post: 1703392, member:
    you might want to delete that post should send that in a pm not public
     
  6. bizziks

    bizziks

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    How i use in game chat. It wont open from "enter" anymore?
     
  7. bizziks

    bizziks

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    I cant see "+ icon on statemachines?
     
  8. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    This is one of the features that are still missing, and will come soon back.

    Do you read this getting started guide on the state machine?
     
  9. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
  10. Archania

    Archania

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,662
    Awesome more tutorials. Thank you zerano!
     
  11. Litwin

    Litwin

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Posts:
    70
    @Zerano
    You can change Photon Network?

    You could write your own network or use a network framework open source?
    Photon is very limited, could not be used for an MMORPG and this is very bad.
     
  12. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    You can do anything if you can code, you get the full source code. But this kit is not made for MMORPG, it is done for Single Player and Coop Multiplayer with 15-20 players/room.
     
    Tethys likes this.
  13. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Updated with the latest AI For Mecanim version.
     
  14. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Version 2.1.5
    • Integrated last state machine system
    • Base Damage Handler, where all damage will be calculated and applied(can be used on Player and Enemy)
    • Damage over head display
    • New Equip and UnEquip actions.
    • EquipmentItem requires now a state machine for equipment(All items can have the same).
    • Changed Execute field in UsableItem to OnUse.(Please reassign the the state machines in custom items, spells...)
    • Many extra actions for the item system.
    • Removed GetEquipment action, there are others to handle this.
    • OnUse state machine in UsableItem asset is executed on use, you don't need to check for OnClick in the state machine.
    • OnUse state machine in UsableItem asset will not be executed if the UsableSlot is cooling down.
    • Example state machine OnUse for EquipmentItems(Will equip and replace the item OnClick)
    • Bonus list for EquipmentItem
    • Tooltips based on item, including bonus.
    • Changed saving behaviour for InventoryContainer and EquipmentContainer to support saving bonus
    • Other small changes and fixes.
    If you did not know the RPG Kit Lite is also availible on the Asset Store and is currently 50% off.
     
  15. uni7y

    uni7y

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Posts:
    287
    Cool update!
    when I download RPG Pro I get this version: RPG_2.1.4.a Is that the latest version?
     
  16. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    No sorry changed it. The latest version is 2.1.5
     
  17. uni7y

    uni7y

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Posts:
    287
    Thanks!! :)
     
  18. Hans

    Hans

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Posts:
    422
    When i download it from your Store Zerano say RPG_2_0.7z - is it or can it be Updated Please

    I purchased the Pro version

    Also is the documentation been updated to the Latest version?
     
  19. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    All who purchased it through my old site, please register on my new website: http://zerano-unity3d.com/
    And contact me with your paypal transactioncode so i can add it to your new account.
     
  20. hike1

    hike1

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    401
    How long will RPG kit lite be $50?
    From looking at the videos, it looks like the 'ai for mecanim' type state machines
    are the new way to make state machines? The older rpg kit videos have another
    logic editor that's not used anymore?
     
  21. hike1

    hike1

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    401
    Do I have to be on the internet to login? Because I tried to login offline and
    couldn't. How do I login while offline?
     
  22. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Hi, yes the old editors are not used anymore.

    Currently there is no way.
     
  23. hike1

    hike1

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    401
    quote
    Currently there is no way
    unquote

    So I can't playtest my game unless I'm connected to the internet? Will this be fixed so I can play offline or on a local lan or a local machine 127.0.0.1?
     
  24. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Yes this will be fixed soon.
     
  25. cakep

    cakep

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Posts:
    7
    help me please my player is hidden
     
  26. Archania

    Archania

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,662
    Meaning? Is photon set up right? Need some more info then what you are providing... any errors?
     
  27. Tethys

    Tethys

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    672
    Last night when loading in while testing my player disappeared as well. I only had this happen once and I assumed it was an internet issue since it pulls your characters info from the SQL DB. As soon as I tried to load in again everything was fine - have only seen this happen once.
     
  28. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Next time when this happens, please check if the player class is pulled from the database in the global parameters.
     
  29. cakep

    cakep

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Posts:
    7
     
  30. cakep

    cakep

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Posts:
    7
    sorry if I ask many questions. Mr. zerano
    is there a tutorial create pet in RPG
     
  31. hike1

    hike1

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    401
    I'm interested in adding my own enemies, the skeleton_sorcerer looks like he
    needs only dead, walk, ranged, meele (sp?) animations? What would be the
    procedure for copying his state machine onto my own enemy?

    Also, they only
    spawn on 'play game' how is that implemented?
     
  32. Archania

    Archania

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,662
    Spawn enemy state machine that is attached to a gameobject in the level 1. To be more accurate i need to check it after work.
     
  33. sbrtate22

    sbrtate22

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    i dont seem to have the rpg kit tab i dont see it
     
  34. DarkNightsComing

    DarkNightsComing

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Posts:
    25
    Just wanted to say, these updates are looking great.
    Apologies, I've been gone quite a while and need to catch back up with the modifications to the Kit.
    Cheers all
    Again, Great Job Zerano :0)
     
  35. Sr-Liermann

    Sr-Liermann

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Posts:
    68
    It have several issues on multiplayer...
    Isn't playable at this moment....
    There are a way to fix it?

    RPG Kit 2.1.5 Lite
     
  36. rickcollette

    rickcollette

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Posts:
    304
    i dont know if this has been asked, and ive been out for quite a while; but is it possible now, to set this up as a single-player, no mysql, local rpg?
     
  37. treshold

    treshold

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Posts:
    225
    Yes it is possible, for example saving to PlayerPrefs or using some handy saving asset like Easy Save 2.
    Currently latest version doesn't have single player option but I think it should be back again in next update. Meanwhile I made my own fix for saving to playerprefs which can be easily extended to save any local system.
     
  38. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Here is a reference link to treshold fix: http://zerano-unity3d.com/Forums/thread-977.html
     
  39. rickcollette

    rickcollette

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Posts:
    304
    awesome - thanks!
     
  40. MaddoScientisto

    MaddoScientisto

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Posts:
    62
    Hi, I happened on this thread looking for rpg systems but then I ran across mentions of RPG kit lite and I'm getting confused.
    What are the differences between RPG kit 2.0 and RPG kit lite exactly?
     
  41. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Hi, there is no diffrence in code, however you get extra models, source of the interface and svn access.
     
  42. Steelshot

    Steelshot

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    102
    This looks bloody amazing!
    I need this SO MUCH for my
    upcoming game :D

    But for the game I'm working in now,
    It will work just fine!

    Question: Can you add swords?
    (Kinda stupid question but just to mske sure) :D
     
  43. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Swords as Equipment? Yes
     
  44. thedreamer

    thedreamer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Posts:
    226
    I bought RPG KIT 2.0 from your store.. Can I have a voucher for the unity asset store ?
     
  45. Demonith88

    Demonith88

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Posts:
    216
    Can i use PlyGame asset with Rpg Kit ?
     
  46. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    There is no active integration.
     
  47. jkarateking

    jkarateking

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Posts:
    127
    What is the difference between RPG Kit lite and RPG Kit?
     
  48. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Hi, check this link.
     
  49. DeanCreator

    DeanCreator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    2
  50. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624