Search Unity

Rise of Heroes: Online - Prototype - PlayerIO

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by JamesPro, Jun 6, 2012.

1. JamesPro

JamesPro

I am working on a Prototype MMO called Rise of Heroes: Online. I've been working on different parts of the game for over 7 years now.

RoH is a Sandbox MMO where players can build their own cities and fight over power and land.

I've got a Test Server online and I will be uploading a Prototype client in a Day or so. Right now I am mostly just checking out some of my assets in Unity3D Below are some screenshots from the Unity Editor. I am using the free version of Unity right now so there aren't any shadows.

Patches:

Alpha 0.0.1 - Released: Saturday June 9th 2012
    Features:
    - Demo of Login Screen
    - User Registration
    - User Login

Bug Fixes:
    - None

Alpha 0.0.2 - Released: Sunday June 10th 2012
    Features:
    - More advanced Login Screen
    - Launcher/Patcher to update the Client

Bug Fixes:
    - None

Alpha 0.0.3 - Release Date: TBD
    Features:
    - Character Creation
    - Character Selection
    - A Networked Single Player Test Area with Networked Zones and Asset Loading Zones

Bug Fixes:
    - TBD

- Latest Screenshots -

Patcher:

The Testing Area

- Older Screenshots -

Last edited: Jun 11, 2012
  2. carmine

carmine

I am using PlayerIO for my new game also... but how are you doing an MMO with it? They only allow 45 people in a room..

3. JamesPro

JamesPro