Search Unity

[Released] Ultimate Mobile

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by stanislav-osipov, Aug 14, 2014.

  1. DickFeynman

    DickFeynman

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Posts:
    16
    Hi Allan,
    we have the same exact issue.
    Did you manage to solve this problem?
    Did Stan help you in some way?
     
  2. alizdesk

    alizdesk

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Posts:
    46
    Hi there,
    I recently bought Ultimate Mobile for advertisements however after spending over 2 days it doesnt seem to work. I tried your own example but banners dont appear.
    There must be some error event/function so we know why banner is not appearing.
    Please advise
     
  3. chaneya

    chaneya

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Posts:
    416
    @DickFeynman,

    I've heard nothing at all from the developer. Luckily I had a backup project with
    Ultimate Mobile 3.6. So for my iOS build, I just deleted everything Ultimate mobile related (which spans across 3 folders) and copied the 3.6 folders into that build. For my Android build, 3.7 worked fine. I'm not sure what that one line that is encapsulated in the iOS compiler directive does so I didn't feel comfortable commenting it out.

    As far as I can tell, Stan does not check this forum. Since Ultimate Mobile has not been updated on the Asset store since July 12th, I'm sure he has no idea Ultimate Mobile is broken for iOS builds. Since it will not compile, you can't even get to the step where you install the plugin from the inspector.

    The other ongoing issue which has not been addressed and there has been no response from Stan is regarding posting text to Facebook with the social/sharing options.
    UM_ShareUtility.ShareMedia("Title", "Some text to share", tex);
    This does not work for posting to Facebook. You get no text (string) in the post only an image.

    Allan
     
  4. Harton

    Harton

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Hi,

    Cloud Google Play Savegames are working very strange. In some devices work very well but others show the same error.

    Unity 5.1.1f1, personal.
    Ultimate Mobile Plugin 3.7

    It's happening while trying to LoadSpanshotByName.

    SavedGamesManager: OnSavedGamePicked
    storedData[5] is not null
    decodedFromBase64 is not null
    Error on GetString(decodedFromBase64):
    ArgumentException: Offset and length were out of bounds for the array or count is greater than the number of elements from index to the end o f the source collection.
    at System.Buffer.BlockCopy (System.Array src, Int32 srcOffset, System.Array dst, Int32 dstOffset, Int32 count)
     
  5. RazaTech

    RazaTech

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    Hi!
    banner is not showing up....
    even in example

    bannerId1 = UM_AdManager.instance.CreateAdBanner(TextAnchor.LowerCenter);
    StartCoroutine(loadBanner());





    IEnumerator loadBanner()
    {
    while (!UM_AdManager.instance.IsBannerLoaded(bannerId1))
    {
    result.text = "loading ";
    yield return null;

    }
    result.text = UM_AdManager.instance.IsBannerOnScreen(bannerId1).ToString();
    ;

    }
     
  6. alizdesk

    alizdesk

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Posts:
    46
    Hi there,
    How can we use TextMeshPro in your like ComboBox?
     
    RazaTech likes this.
  7. Denggoon

    Denggoon

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Hi, your ultimate mobile's push notifcation doesn't seem to work properly. It doesn't show message nor the subtitle that server has sent to mobile phone. It only shows the title. Could you please fix this?

     
  8. RazaTech

    RazaTech

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    hi ,
    adds are not working ....
    even in your example....

    i have took following steps.

    1- setup ultimate mobile .
    2- insert Admob Key on Andriod.

    3- and place this code on gameObject


    public class ShowAdds : MonoBehaviour {

    int bannerId1;
    void Start () {
    UM_AdManager.instance.Init();

    bannerId1 = UM_AdManager.instance.CreateAdBanner(TextAnchor.UpperCenter);
    StartCoroutine(loadBanner());
    }


    IEnumerator loadBanner()
    {
    while(!UM_AdManager.instance.IsBannerLoaded(bannerId1))
    {
    yield return null;
    }

    UM_AdManager.instance.ShowBanner(bannerId1);

    }

    }


    Is there any thing wrong i m Doing????
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2015
  9. Dougomite

    Dougomite

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Posts:
    58
    I'd suggest double checking that your AdMob account has a banner ad AdUnit and that the correct AdUnit ID is in the banner add slot in the Ultimate Mobile settings. I made the mistake of accidentally placing my interstitial AdUnit in the banner Ads slot of Ultimate Mobile settings and I wasn't getting banner ads because of that mistake.
     
  10. RazaTech

    RazaTech

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    my code is alright...????
     
  11. RazaTech

    RazaTech

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    hi
    i m trying to share screen short on facebook and tweeter
    but
    even "UM_ShareUtility.TwitterShare;" does not seams to work .
    kindly give me code to do it ,
    i m using UM 3.8.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2015
  12. Corum

    Corum

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    I WAS using this asset for AdMob part, and it did fine under Unity4.6, but the WP8 support got literally lost when Unity5 came in.
    I have the latest version (3.8) and I manage to successfully build for android but, when I manually configured the libraries for WP8 build (that lead to a couple of errors, with NO success at all), I lost the chance to build for every other platform, until I reverted the configuration. (i.e. no AdMob WP8 target option at all, since march 2015!)
    It's crystal clear: there are a bunch of compatibility issues that the author isn't able to solve, just like the inability to deliver a properly configured environment for Unity5/WP8 out of the box, just like happens with every other asset on the store.
    Moreover, latest updates seem to have broken Unity4.6 compatibility.
    After a long struggle lasted 5 months of email with the author, I give up with him and his disappointing asset.
    I must accept I threw my money in the toilet.
     
  13. jprocha101

    jprocha101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    134
    @lacost

    Hi - I have a banner ad positioned top center and it is not clickable. The ad displays but clicking on it does not do anything. I think I read someone else had that issue but I cannot find the post.

    Any advice?

    Update: received this answer via email and it fixed the issue.
    You needed set value TRUE in this line in AndroidManifest.xml:
    <meta-dataandroid:name="unityplayer.ForwardNativeEventsToDalvik"android:value="TRUE"/>
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
    bjornrun likes this.
  14. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,

    Yes, you are right. If you are using FacebookPost, there will be no text message.
    Ultimate Mobile send an intent to installed Facebook application with predefined data fields (image and message).

    But Facebook policy is following.
    If you are using shared intent to Facebook application, text will be ignored.
    What message will be shared with the screenshot/image is up to application user.
    So, that's the main reason of such approach.

    Maybe you are looking for Facebook posting with OAuth API, which is included in Mobile Social plugin.
    The approach is following. User gives you his permission once.
    And you will be able to post any messages/screenshots in background in future.
    So, take a look. Most likely that's the functionality you are looking for.

    Best regards.
     
  15. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    This issue has been fixed.
    Please, update to the latest version of the plugin to get this error fixed.

    Best regards.
     
  16. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    This issue takes place in Ultimate Mobile because compilation dependencies in plugins code.
    It's related to multiple platforms support by Ultimate Mobile unified API.

    Please, update to the latest plugin version.
    Most likely this errors have been fixed. Feel free to contact support team directly if not.
    You will get the feedback as soon as possible.

    Best regards.
     
  17. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    It's normal behavior. This approach is related to Facebook policy.
    You can find more detailed answer in this thread above.

    Best regards.
     
  18. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    With the latest billing update, all the products became managed products.
    It's up to you to decide if you want to handle your in-app products as non-consumable or consumable items.

    Typically, you would not implement consumption for in-app products that can only be purchased once in your application and provide a permanent benefit. Once purchased, these items will be permanently associated to the user's Google account. An example of a non-consumable in-app product is a premium upgrade or a level pack.

    In contrast, you can implement consumption for items that can be made available for purchase multiple times. You are responsible for controlling and tracking how in-app products are provisioned to the users. Before provisioning the consumable in-app product in your application, you must send a consumption request to Google Play and receive a successful response indicating that the consumption was recorded.

    Best regards.
     
  19. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    This is well-known issue for Ultimate Mobile has already been fixed.
    Some description you can find in this thread above.
    Anyway if you still get this error in your project, you have to contact support team for assistance.
    Feel free to contact support team, you will get feedback as soon as possible.

    Best regards.
     
  20. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    Please, feel free to update to the latest version for now Ultimate Mobile v3.8
    You will get this issue fixed.

    Best regards.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2015
  21. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    This issue has been fixed. Please, update the plugin in your project to the latest version.
    For now the latest version is Ultimate Mobile v3.8

    Anyway if you still get this error after plugin update, you should contact support team directly to get an assistance with this case.

    Best regards.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2015
  22. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
  23. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    Please, provide more detailed information to make anyone able to help you.
    If it's live issue, I am open to the conversation.
     
  24. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    You have already get my feedback earlier.
    If you have any additional questions - I am open to the conversation.
     
  25. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    I think you have to contact support team directly with this issue.
    So, if it's live issue for now, feel free to ask for support.
    You will get feedback as soon as possible.

    Best regards.
     
  26. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    At first glance, your code is OK.
    But you have to double check your Ads account settings and plugin editor settings also.
    I think you have messed up a bit with this.

    Provide more detailed information to make me able to help you.
    Any of your detailed description will be really helpful. I am open to the conversation.
    Anyway, you can capture Android device log while loading advertising banner and contact support team for assistance.

    Best regards.
     
  27. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    There is no lace to be disappointed!

    I am pretty sure, Ads for Windows Phone 8 platform is fixed and works for now.
    Some issues took place, but time is going and all is fixed for now.

    To get the latest plugin package, you should contact support team.
    You will get Ultimate Mobile with working Ads for Windows Phone 8.

    Just keep in touch.
    The Stan's Assets Support Team is open to the conversation and I am as well.

    Best regards.
     
  28. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,
    Please provide more detailed information according to this case to make me able to help you.

    You may provide any of your detailed description/screenshots/LogCat log from your device.
    Or you can contact support team directly.

    Looking forward to your reply. I am open to the conversation.
    Best regards.
     
  29. danteswap

    danteswap

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Posts:
    164
    hey hello I am a windows phone and windows store developer . and I am using your asset for a week and gone through all the docs . I successfully implemented the native popups saperately . not coming back to the topic I just imported the complete package ultimate mobile and getting the following error :- Assets/Extention/StanAssetsCommon/OneSignal/OneSignalWP.cs(37,9): error CS0103 : The name 'OneSignalSDK' does not exist in the current context

    SO I thought the it would be because of onsignal sdk so I saperately imported the onesignal sdk but that error is still there . How to overcome that error and getting the banners work on the wp and windows store app. Plz reply fast and thanks in advance
     
  30. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,

    OneSignalSDK.dll used for One Signal push notifications service support.
    So, if you don't use this functionality in your project and this dll-library causes compile errors, feel free to remove it from your project.
    Also you have to remove all the C# scripts, which reference this library.
    Please, follow these instructions and errors you get during build will be fixed.

    Best regards.
     
  31. Crz

    Crz

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    hey @lacost,

    Is Facebook SDK not implemented in Ultimate Mobile 3.8.1?. I always work with android native and iOS native, so I've just bought this plugin for convenient. But I can't find Facebook tab on the unity top bar. On android native settings object in Project panel, the Remove Facebook SDK has been disabled.

    I wanna use facebook scores API and others. What should I do? download Facebook SDK from facebook and install this one?
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2015
  32. Jcan

    Jcan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    4
  33. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,

    It looks like you use old plugin version in your project.
    Please, feel free to update Ultimate Mobile in your project.
    The latest version available in Asset Store is v.3.8.1

    All the errors you mentioned should be fixed.

    Best regards.
     
  34. AlexRay

    AlexRay

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    993
    Hello,

    To use Facebook Scores you need OAuth social API.
    Ultimate Mobile does not contain Facebook OAuth API like Mobile Social Plugin or Android Native.
    Only native posting is available with Ultimate Mobile.

    So, pay your attention to Mobile Social Plugin.
    Maybe you will be interested in such functionality.

    Cheers!
     
    Crz likes this.
  35. RazaTech

    RazaTech

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    i tried every thing but still getting this error :
    "Error Authentication is required.You need to sign into your google account"
     
  36. danteswap

    danteswap

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Posts:
    164
    Thanks as I just want to use the ad services so I will try to remove the onesignal.dll and all its dependencies . If I stuck somewhere then I will feel freeto ask you for help thans in advance
     
  37. Dmsotir

    Dmsotir

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    43

    how did you add the GameKit reference?
     
  38. omniking

    omniking

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Not sure is the latest 3.8.1 has everything in the package. I follow the guide for WP8 setup, I notice some asset do missing from WP8 setup screenshot which Is OneSignalSDK. There is a lot error when build for WP8 , plx fix it .
     

    Attached Files:

  39. milox777

    milox777

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    195
    Is this plugin compatible with the newest Unity 5.2?
     
  40. manny003

    manny003

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    70
    I dread updating this plugin because every time I do, it blows by project out of the water.

    Every time. I've never had an update that didn't cause me precious days of lost time.

    Just updated from 3.2 to 3.8 and I'm getting this error:

    Assets/Scripts/InAppPurchases.cs(267,35): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `IOSStoreKitResponse' could not be found. Are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?

    The earlier version had a file called IOSStoreKitResponse.cs that's no longer in the new version.
     
  41. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Is it possible to have a whatsapp sharing ?

    Thanks !
     
  42. PabloHells

    PabloHells

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Posts:
    16
    Guys I have a little trouble following this tutorial:

    https://unionassets.com/ultimate-mobile/coding-guidelines-226

    My knowledge of programming is very vague and I am unable to distinguish how many scripts I have to do or if all these command lines in a script are just ...

    Call the UM_InAppPurchaseManager I could, but I can not add the items you want to sell.

    I would like your help in implementing these sales in my application for lack almost exclusively to this release.
     
  43. pt5011

    pt5011

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    405
    Hi, I'm trying to implement screenshot sharing on Android using UM_ShareUtility.ShareMedia . It works well and I can share screenshot to Twitter and Google+ without problem. However when sharing to Facebook I got the error "Facebook Upload Failed: Your upload could not be completed because we could not access your photo(s)" (the screenshot is displayed properly in the sharing dialog). Below is the code I use, which is largely taken from your example. Please help me fix this issue. Thanks a lot.
    Code (CSharp):
    1.  
    2. public void ShareScreenshot()
    3.     {
    4.         StartCoroutine(DoShareScreenshot(Screen.width, Screen.height));
    5.     }
    6.  
    7. IEnumerator DoShareScreenshot(int width, int height)
    8.     {
    9.         // Wait for right timing to take screenshot
    10.         yield return new WaitForEndOfFrame();
    11.      
    12.         // Take screenshot
    13.         Texture2D ss = new Texture2D(width, height, TextureFormat.RGB24, false);
    14.         ss.ReadPixels(new Rect(0, 0, width, height), 0, 0);
    15.         ss.Apply();
    16.      
    17.         // Embed appstore link
    18.         string message = "\n";
    19.         var platform = Application.platform;
    20.         if (platform == RuntimePlatform.IPhonePlayer)
    21.         {
    22.             message += AppConfig.appstoreLink;
    23.         }
    24.         else if (platform == RuntimePlatform.Android)
    25.         {
    26.             message += AppConfig.playstoreLink;
    27.         }
    28.      
    29.         // Share via the social share sheet
    30.         UM_ShareUtility.ShareMedia("", message, ss);
    31.  
    32.         Destroy(ss);
    33.     }
     
  44. Dmsotir

    Dmsotir

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    43
    How do i disable Google Ads from my iOS build? I am running the most updated version. I dont care if it takes it out of android as well. I just need it gone. I am getting an error in xcode with it there
     
  45. RazaTech

    RazaTech

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    hi!

    I m using ultimate mobile , now trying to upload my android version but constantly getting this error
    "Your APK's version code needs to be higher than 1051"

    i have raised version no. as well bundle version code but ....
    i think there is problem with android manifest file kindly get me out off it ..
     
  46. Taroot546

    Taroot546

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,
    I am not getting event when i try to open a image from gallery. I am using a UI button to open gallery. when clicked on button, Gallery open and i select a image. But did not get event. Thanks
     
  47. minh3d

    minh3d

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Run on WP8 device, with version 4.0 got this error "get_gameObject can only be called from the main thread ultimate mobile". I use Unity 5.2.1.
     
  48. mcteapot

    mcteapot

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    It would be nice to have a way to get the Texture2D from the UM_Camera when you call SaveScreenshotToGallery() , maybe a delegate. Not sure if it there is an API way, but ended up creating a delegate when the tex is created.

    Great Asset!
     
  49. CupoteaGames

    CupoteaGames

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    I got an Error
    ReplayKit.h File Not Found
     
  50. ickydime

    ickydime

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Posts:
    110
    Same issue as @Dmsotir When I try to run in XCode I get an error in GMA_SA_Lib.m in which it can not find GoogleMobileAds.

    Along a similar note, I'd love the option to disable certain features. I am not planning on using google ads, analytics, and a handful of other features. It would be awesome to toggle them on/off. But not sure how feasible that is. I guess it wouldn't be that big of an issue if everything worked and file size isn't crazy (I haven't looked yet since I can't compile).