Search Unity

|Released| Global Account System "GAS" - (PHP + MySQL) - Asset Store

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by clockfree, Mar 15, 2016.

  1. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30

    Asset Store Link

    Global Account System "GAS"
    is a powerful tool
    that helps you create a database dependant login
    and an account manager system. GAS doesn't
    require programming skill it is an easy to use,
    friendly tool, GAS includes commonly used
    panels and examples such as : Login Panel,
    Profile Manager, Admin Panel, Register Panel.




    Included Admin Panel :



    some of GAS features :

    •Easy to use and custom made Database panel
    to control account by admins(On the Browser)

    •Toggle-able the need to activate the new
    registered account using the e-mail

    •Account Ban function(Mac Address) - Bans all
    account for the choosen address

    •Account Ban function(IP Address) - Bans all
    account for the choosen address

    •Forget Password Function(send a re-set
    password to the email)

    •User's are able to update their Account(Such as
    Password, e-mail, first name, ..etc) - Updated at Runtime

    •Easy to create custom windows for login,
    register, ..etc(Drag & Drop)

    •Toggle-able to allow multiple account on same
    device

    •Fields required to fill (such as e-mail field in
    the register panel)

    •Age allowed to register(Configuerable)

    •Country Selection

    •Re-Send E-mail activation (Activating account
    need to be enabled)

    •Edit & Delete Account using the admin panel

    Trailer :


    Demos
    Web Player - WebGL

    Support
    Link
     
    Gekigengar likes this.
  2. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
  3. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    khanhabib likes this.
  4. lebenharvest

    lebenharvest

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Hello, thanks for sharing this. I am having a little issue. I am getting the error "There is a problem in the database, please try again later" I am not sure why this is happening i've looked over the code and checked everything seems good any ideas as to why im getting that error?
     
  5. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Hello @lebenharvest ,

    Sorry for the late replay ,

    this problem mean can't insert or update on the database ,

    Some tricks maybe help you :
    1- check types of attributs on database .
    2- are you sure you are setup database correctly?
    3- when you send data please sure you send correct types

    id int(255)
    2 firstname varchar(15)
    3 lastname varchar(15)
    4 age int(2)
    5 country varchar(20)
    6 username varchar(15)
    7 email varchar(45)
    8 password varchar(40)
    9 active int(11)
    10 macAddresses varchar(500)
    11 banned int(1)

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    if this problem is still , please contact us on our support section
    to help you better .
    http://windforceworld.com/

    Thank you :)
     
  6. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    We solved the problem "There is a problem in the database, please try again later!", the problem from database "Miss ip attribute from users table " , to solve this problem download
    this new database from here : https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4P7UuhLhJhAeFZGNEFWalhkT1U and update your database , or watting update asset from the store.



    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2016
  7. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    new update now is available on asset store
     
  8. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Hello stefan i have same problem on setup mail server in windows if u use linux i will help you better.
     
    Stefan-Weegink likes this.
  9. siliwangi

    siliwangi

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Posts:
    303
    @Stefan Weegink @clockfree
    What is in the error log?, have you enabled less secure apps access on your gmail account ?. If haven't try a look at here.
     
    Stefan-Weegink likes this.
  10. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Stefan-Weegink likes this.
  11. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    yeah thanks,

    however this still ain't working. It creates the account in my database but it doesn't send the email, you have any idea what could be causing this?
     
  12. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Hello @Stefan Weegink

    i test it in my local pc and its work fine and send to the email , please open register.php and change MyMail to your email and MyPass to your email password if is still not work send us thank you
     
  13. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
  14. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Hello @Stefan Weegink ,

    are you sure when you register on gas you set correct email?

    if yes after register on gas the window change to login? or stay on register window

    thank you
     
  15. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    It stays on the register window, forgot to tell you that
     
  16. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    @stefan , ok this mean not send to email , ok change $mail->SMTPDebug = 0; to $mail->SMTPDebug = 2;

    and tell me what the problem whan you register
     
  17. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    wait wtf I maybe got it figured out! will tel you in a few minutes what I have done
     
  18. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    yes it works you are a legend @clockfree without your help I wouldn't have been able to! thank you so much and I will write you a good review ;)
     
    clockfree likes this.
  19. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
  20. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    just 2 quick questions, does your screen return directly to the login system after you have registered or do I have to include this myslef and the other question is that when I login and come into the afterlogin screen my country is not filled in while it says on my account that I filled it in (database) what could be causing this?
     
    khanhabib likes this.
  21. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    and @clockfree this systeem works also when like a friend of mine registers from another pc and another IP adress, right?
     
  22. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    first Answer : yes screen return directly to login system ,

    second Answer : can you give me screenshot after login,

    yes this system works on any pc on the world
     
    Stefan-Weegink likes this.
  23. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    @clockfree have you writen this piece of code yourself or is it also in the gas asset because when I register I am not being send back to the login screen.

    2nd the country does appear right now when I register maybe some random bug but everything is being shown right now

    but how can somebody from another pc contact my localhost database, doesn't he need my ip or something like that?

    Thanks
     
  24. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    1- because you add echo "created serial" this will not make gas work corectly to make it work correctly first open

    RegisterSystem.cs then scroll down on line 229 :
    if(php_query.text.Trim()=="1"){
    change it to :

    if(php_query.text.Trim()=="1createdserial"){

    2- ..

    3- you want to open port on your router "Web port" default 80 , but i recomended you buy a vps or server

    and then setup the server "install xampp on server" .

    Thank you
     
  25. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    okay thanks!!! but for the last part is there no way that like I change the useraccounts in the phpmyadmin database to my ip adress and this will work?
     
  26. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    you need the players access to php files to do this you want open the port after open port change localhost from gas manager to your global ip
     
  27. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    oh okay so I need to open the port but does this lower my security or something?
     
  28. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    maybe if you used scripts not secured , better used not personal pc
     
  29. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    @clockfree sorry I am complete noob with this where can I open the port and where can I change the localhost from gas manager to my global ip?
     
  30. siliwangi

    siliwangi

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Posts:
    303
    @Stefan Weegink
    First if you are using windows, you need to set the apache/nginx executable to allow public access.
    Second you need to wrote down the assigned LAN IP that is given by the your router.
    Third Check this page on how to open the port in the router side (WAN), every router model and brand has it's own GUI and terminology to configuring port forwarding.

    Tips if you want easily to remember free subdomain domain name (for example stefan.no-ip.com) then you can search for the dynamic dns provider on google with keyword "free dynamic dns", this is really useful if your ISP fetch you dynamic IP everytime your router connect.

    For example the provider is www.noip.com.
     
    Stefan-Weegink likes this.
  31. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    thanks!

    but you really have to do this or can I just change the ip address in my phpmyadmin from 127.0.0.1 to myownip? and change the host in config.php to my ip?
     
  32. siliwangi

    siliwangi

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Posts:
    303
    I haven't tried GAS but based on my experiences, If another developer is the same LAN, you don't need the steps to port forwarding in your router, if you want your GAS site to become publicly accessible from outside your LAN then you need WAN port forwarding from your router.

    I suggest you to changing the GAS config after you successfully managed to port forward your apache/nginx setup.
     
  33. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    @HGarry yes he is want to open port 80 "Default Web Port" then go to GAS manager and change localhost to your global ip if you have website or server or vps you can easly setup gas .
     
  34. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    @clockfree okay so I open the port then I need to go and change the gas manager but what file do you mean inside config.php? The hostname?
     
  35. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
  36. Stefan-Weegink

    Stefan-Weegink

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    I opened the port and can you tell me specificly in which files I need to change something to my ip?
     
  37. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
  38. jodyruben

    jodyruben

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    cool system !
    it help me alot for my works.

    btw i dont really familiar with sql and online stuff. how can i see registry code from email? thanks!
     
  39. dasouth

    dasouth

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    hi, I've been looking into using this asset for my game but I can't seem to figure out how to configure the mailsystem.
    Anyone has some information about this for me

    Thx in advance
    Das
     
  40. Roidz99

    Roidz99

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Posts:
    198
    Hey,
    Thanks for this nice login system.

    I set this up for our game and it works fine in the editor.
    When i tried making a webgl build nothing works though.

    I then went to your website to try the webgl build to see it doesn't work niether.

    Can you please advice me if this works in webgl also or if i need to find a different sollution.
     
  41. Roidz99

    Roidz99

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Posts:
    198
    the mailsystem is configured on yr server i think. I didn't had to do this since it was allready setup.
     
    dasouth likes this.
  42. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Hello , are you add crossdomain.xml to your project?
     

    Attached Files:

  43. mobilelearning

    mobilelearning

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Q-1: every thing is ok .... but cant login to Admin Panel... after type the username & password in local host or online server (i need to use my own online hosting server)... but the page not login.... but in MySQL... i can see admin & even new user & new user get mail too. but i want to control them in Admin Panel.. what can i do now?

    Q-2: I want my user will only login for the first time..... or i may give them the login name or password (only i can create user email (i will ask what will be their email) & password on my server & mail details to new user).... but user just need to login for the first time for a new lunched game on android device (i need only android solution)... then it will go to the game or new scene.... i mean if a user already logged in the just see the game/level. but if not logged in they prompted to do the login as given user email & password. what can i do...please help me in details.... i dont understand too much code. & i just dont need afterlogin scence for the user. thanks.
    adminpanel.png
     
  44. elevenfo

    elevenfo

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    upload_2018-4-11_3-32-27.png

    HELP ME HUHUHU
     
  45. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
  46. clockfree

    clockfree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    30
  47. khanhabib

    khanhabib

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Posts:
    29
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019