Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

WIP: Project Odyssey / 2D Space Sim

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Chisokuni, Apr 30, 2014.

1. Chisokuni

Chisokuni

Hi,

I'm new at the unity forums and i'd like to share a little project i've been working on for the last weeks. It's a 2D Space shooter and trade game inspired by games like Freelancer, the X series, KSP and many others. It's my first serious project and im now in a state where i'd like some feedback and ideas.

Please feel free to visit my website and leave any constructive criticism for this project.
    In addition i'd like any correction on my English because i'm from Germany.

http://project-odyssey.jimdo.com/

Attached Files:

Last edited: Apr 30, 2014
  2. c4_

c4_

Hi Patrick,

Your title page says this:
    "Hi,

my name is Patrick and I'm an computer science student. In my free time I'm working on this little project. Please feel free to check out all the media on this page and leave your thoughts at the guestbook section."

My suggestion is:
    "Hi,

My name is Patrick and I'm a computer science student. In my free time I'm working on this little project. Please feel free to check out all the media on this page and leave your thoughts in the guestbook section."

Your video was awesome! I was really impressed with the customization ability of the ships! If you do make a viable story and trade system I think this will be a great game.

3. indiegamemodels

indiegamemodels

Yes, the video was great, it seems that you have a lot of freedom to build the ships, which is awesome!
    I will be following this!

4. Chisokuni

Chisokuni

I added a new Video showing my progress. new things are the particle engine animation, a multilayer background, ship separation by destroying connections and the basic landing animation for planets.