Search Unity

Problem with JavaScript

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Rin-Kageyama, Mar 26, 2015.

1. Rin-Kageyama

Rin-Kageyama

I am making a JS for shooting a gun. For some reason (not that I'm a noob at all), I got a couple errors.
    First, it wanted me to add another "}" at the end of my script, though, that would make my "Reload" function, as well as my "Shot" function a part of my "Update" function. I added the bracket, and that error went away. Could someone explain that?

Next, at line 76 (I attached the script for you to look at), it wanted me to add a Semicolon (";"), even though nothing is happening there, except the end of my "Reload" function, where I put the closing bracket. I added the Semicolon, and the error went away. Again, can someone explain?

The next error, is at line 43. It wants me to add a Semicolon, even though there is already one there. No matter how many I add to it, Unity expects another one.

Another, my last error, is that when I began calling my "Reload" function, at line 71, it wanted me to enclose the name of the function in parenthesis, which I do not understand.

The code is below, as well as in attachment form, so you can download it.
    Please help me as soon as possible!

Code (JavaScript):
    1. #pragma strict
    3. var Range : float = 1000;
    4. var Force : float = 1000;
    5. var Clips : int = 3;
    6. var BulletsPerClip : float = 30;
    7. var ReloadTimer : float = 0;
    8. var ReloadCooler : float = 3.3;
    9. var Damage : float = 17;
    10. var BulletsLeft : float = 30;
    11. var ShotTimer : float = 0;
    12. var ShotCooler : float = 0.0;
    13. var HitParticles : ParticleEmitter;
    15. function [URL='http://forum.unity3d.com/#'][U][B]Start[U][B][IMG]http://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png[/IMG][/B][/U][/B][/U][/URL] () {
    17. BulletsLeft = BulletsPerClip;
    18. HitParticles.emit = false;
    20. }