Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Pro trial version of unity 2.5

Discussion in 'Wish List' started by Filto, Mar 15, 2009.

1. Filto

Filto

Hi!

I see that the trial for the current unity is only Indie version. For the upcoming 2.5 version it would be great to be able to download a trial of the pro version.

Since I am a graphic artist I of course have a big interest in those areas of unity and all the goodies like post effects, realtime shadows, reflection/refraction are restricted to pro.

Shouldn't you show of the full potential of unity to possible future customers. Why limit a trial version?

Well anyway I'm eagerly waiting for the windows version. Looks great!!

Sincerely Fred

2. Eric5h5

Eric5h5

Volunteer Moderator Moderator

Take another look at the download page, particularly the lower-right corner.

--Eric

3. HiggyB

HiggyB

Unity Product Evangelist

As Eric indicated there's more information to be had on the trial download page. Specifically you can write us and request Pro or Unity iPhone trials, just drop a line to sales@unity3d.com and let us know you're interested. :)

FYI: the site is being updated so the text in question is right below the download button just because of cases like this. As it is it's down and away from the button and the trial seeker's attention. So the OP is not alone in missing that blurb!

4. Filto

Filto

Yes I did notice the text in the bottom right. I just didn't see the reason for not just having a direct download of the version you are interested in or if there were special merits for getting an evaluation copy (being a game company etc).

Thinking about it for another second I can see the problem in having a full trial for download. (the piracy issue that is).

Well thanks for the quick answer and sorry for not thinking stuff through before posting :oops: :wink: