Search Unity

Private Teacher for my son.

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by FritzPeace, Apr 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FritzPeace

FritzPeace

Hello,

I have a 13 years old son that has started to program a couple of month ago, but since I am not a good programmer, I would like to hire a teacher for him.
    I would like a programmer with a lot of experience, that knows a vast range of code and the learning path. He would need to be mainly there to help my son, and to give him a couple of lessons.

Best,

2. JKMS

JKMS

Ohh , im 12 but i know the basics and the important parts of unity . The main one that i dont know is scripting . I have started learning scripting from the learn tab .

3. SubZeroGaming

SubZeroGaming

Feel free to check my signature for services related. I currently teach three other students that age.

Best,

Jon

4. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

We cannot be held responsible for minors on these forums - however I would recommend people learn by modifying examples and from the useful http://unity3d.com/learn section.

5. FritzPeace

FritzPeace

I would like a teacher, that could help him in programming in general. He would say what codes to learn, etc.

6. GraphXCreations

GraphXCreations

best and most healthy bet is for you to find him a local private programming school, or find him a local hometown tutor, I am pretty sure you will find someone or something locally.
    unless you live in a 1k population small town, but i would just start from there,

alto 13 years is quite young to be enclosed in a 4 wall room, isolated from humanity, looking at a computer screen for hours.and hours a day, cuz that is what will happen.

that age is the most important age of their lives,