Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

PowerUI - Powerful HTML/CSS UI Framework

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by KulestarUK, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey Elmar!

    I've been having a play around with this and 1.9 (the current version family) doesn't, but 2.0 sort-of does, albeit a bit awkwardly :) PowerUI is certainly heading in the right direction, but it's not there yet if you need it to work with Adobe Edge Animate; you'd be best off exporting as a video/ image sequence (which can then be turned into a .spa/ PowerUI animation file) and going from there.
     
  2. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    Code (CSharp):
    1. <style type='text/css'>
    2.     .padded {
    3.         padding: 20px;
    4.     }
    5.  
    6.     body {
    7.         overflow-y: auto;
    8.         text-clip: clip;
    9.     }
    10. </style>
    I am a css beginner.
    I saw above code in example html.

    It seems that css standard don't contain 'text-clip' property.
    Is it PowerUI-specific?
    If so, where can I find list of all PowerUI-specific tag/property, document about something like this?
     
  3. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey!

    Yep text-clip was PowerUI specific and it's actually not in use anymore. In short it was an optimisation which isn't necessary now. Check out a full listing of the CSS properties here: http://powerui.kulestar.com/css/ and a full listing of the HTML/5 tags here: http://powerui.kulestar.com/tags/. I'm pretty certain that all of PowerUI's non-standard tags/properties are listed there, with the most popular non-standard one being color-overlay (e.g. great for making a whole UI go blood red and similar effects :) )
     
  4. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    Thank you for your quick reply.

    I opened your links.
    It listed all the thing.
    By the way, I couldn't find the usage of non-standard tag.

    Can you give the url of "color-overlay" usage in example?
     
  5. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    If I call setTimeout() in nitro, there is no way to cancel it.
    It needs to swap UI totally.
    None of below works.

    UI.ClearAll();
    UI.Destroy();
    UI.Html = string.Empty;

    In editor mode, reserved function is executed even after play mode ends.
    I think there should be some method to clear out ALL of the thing.
     
  6. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    How can I change the src property of <img>?
    Below code don't work.

    Code (CSharp):
    1. <img id="testImg" src="Button1.png" onclick="testImg_onclick"/>
    2.  
    3. <script type="text/nitro">
    4. function testImg_onclick(e:UIEvent)
    5. {
    6.     e.target.src = "Button2.png";   //don't work
    7.     document.getElementById("testImg").src = "Button2.png"; //don't work, too.
    8. }
    9. </script>
     
  7. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    color-overlay gets used in a few example scenes so look out for it in there (or just give it a try). It does what it says on the tin, overlaying the given colour over something. E.g. style='color-overlay:#ff0000' will make something gain a strong red tint.

    setTimeout can be cancelled using clearTimeout as in standard JS :) There's also timeoutObject.Stop(); too. Alternatively use the Unity Update loop. It's highly recommended to clear all timeouts when you're done, however the GPU version (available on the "My PowerUI" page) does clear any "leaked" intervals automatically.

    Setting src like that should work so long as your image is setup properly and of course exists :) Src maps directly to the background CSS property, so you could also set that too (ele.style.background="url(Button2.png)"; for example). Alternatively change the className and use CSS, or do it all in CSS with :hover or :active, or replace the HTML with parentEle.innerHTML="button html here";
     
  8. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    Thank you for reply.

    But it missed the point slightly.
    Programmers can investigate the source deeply if needed, but web designer can't.
    It will be the best that examples/documents for all non-standard tags/property.

    The setTimeout() problem means not instance canceling method but necessity of totally Clean/Reset/Initializing method.

    About setting src property, I will check again.:)

    PowerUI has so much potential. I am still investigating.;)
     
  9. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey Everybody!

    Updated 1.9+GPU package (1.9.148) is available over on the My PowerUI page of the site. This one's mostly a patch release with a few fixes, and it also makes Infinitext appear to operate quicker due to the removal of a frame rate meter. Check out all the changes on the releases page (just below PowerUI 2)

    Status Updates:

    PowerUI 2 - Still has some stability problems at the moment; due to the scale of the update, it's taking a very long time to make sure everything is as solid as the versions before it and is also backwards compatible. However, earlier today it was merged with 1.9+GPU - the last remaining major change.

    PowerUI Labs - Something awesome is in the pipelines which has not been mentioned yet until now. Using the same technology as border-radius and Infinitext, PowerSlice is an upcoming internal feature which will allow you to cut holes of any shape through a UI. This single feature completely revolutionizes transitions. Here's an example of its usage:



    Another example:



    The tech is just about complete (it's just a case of hooking together existing functionality in a new way). We're currently working on making the API awesome; at the moment there's a few options for that API:

    1. Something like canvas where a slice shape gets defined with script.
    2. Something like SVG where a slice shape gets defined using <path> and ties in with standards SVG CSS (My personal favourite because of the easy animatable aspects, combined with the CSS below)
    3. Some kind of path() CSS function

    slice-path: path(moveto(0%,0%),lineto(80%,0%),...);
    slice-offset-x: 10px;
    slice-offset-y: 0px;
    slice-transform: scale(200%);

    4. A new HTML tag; something like this:

    <hole style='width:100px;height:80px;'>
    <moveto x='0%' y='0%' />
    <lineto x='80%' y='0%' />
    <lineto x='100%' y='100%' />
    <lineto x='0%' y='100%' />
    <close/>
    </hole>

    (The above would create something like the slice shape seen in the first example image above)

    5. Something else entirely..? Any suggestions/ preferences? It would be great to know what you think!

    How it works (for those who have a feel for the internals of PowerUI/ want to implement it themselves before we create an official API for it)
    It's surprisingly simple! Essentially it does what border-radius does, i.e. it draws a bunch of transparent triangles before drawing the content, then the graphics depth buffer does the rest. This is then simply combined with the built in Blaze.Triangulator class and the Blaze.VectorPath.GetVertices method; all existing functionality that 1.9 onwards has available.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2015
  10. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    PowerUI Labs - particle-system CSS property

    Hey guys!
    Another quick update from the labs is the particle-system CSS property; possibly one of the most requested features at the moment is coming in a wonderfully simple API. It will be shortly getting added to 1.9+GPU along with PowerSlice above, so do keep an eye out here or on My PowerUI for that!
     
  11. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    It still dont work.
    The method that change innerHTML only works.
    I displayed another buttons for verifying image path/name/existing.

    I am using v1.9.148.
     
  12. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    Suggestion:
    Can you change the input process implementation?
    Currently, StandardUpdater implementation based on OnGUI() unity event function.
    If OnGUI() function is just declared, it makes overhead.
    (It allocates memory every frames.)

    You can compare differences easily.
    Just print "Hello World" using PowerUI with profiler. (and no other codes at all)
    Condition 1: as is
    Condition 2: Remove StandardUpdater.OnGUI() function.

    Attention to GUI.Repaint and GC Alloc in profiler window.

    Unity version used is 4.6.5p4.

    When I develop a game, no allocation happens at all in normal update pass.
    With OnGUI(), it can't be achived.
     
  13. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    I made a fps indicator.
    Every 1 second, it updates the fps number.
    And problem happens.....

    Changing the text with innerHTML or value attribute takes relatively long time.
    It makes frame spike in minimum spec phone.

    How can I display the frequently changing text with low processing cost??

    edit:
    one more try.
    input tag with readonly attribute also made a spike.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2015
  14. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    <input> is not disabled when style="visibility: hidden".
    How can I toggle visibility of 'stageClearPanel' in the below code?
    After making 'stageClearPanel' div hidden, 'Next Stage' button works.

    Code (HTML):
    1. <div id="stageClearPanel" style="visibility: visible">
    2.      <h1>Stage Clear</h1>
    3.      <input type="button" value="Next Stage" onclick="Stage.PlayNext" />
    4. </div>
     
  15. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey!

    Sorry for the delay - I hadn't received any notifications so we were unaware there were any messages over here. Do feel free to email if something isn't getting answered :)

    1. Better performance for fast changing text
    One easy approach is to make sure your text doesn't keep changing length. That causes a bunch of resizing which is where much of the time will be getting spent. E.g. Always keep it 4 characters long, or "0319" for example.

    An alternative is to get deeper into PowerUI's text display. The deeper you go, the faster you can get. Setting the CSS "content" property instead of writing to innerHTML is noticeably faster still because it's not hitting the parser or DOM, but it starts coming with limitations (single words only here). E.g. anElement.style.innerText="0319";

    Going further in on the little journey through the depths of PowerUI, next you can write directly to the text display property. This will only make a tiny gain, so I'd recommend just going with the above - that will see the biggest gain. These things deal with the actual layout of words and letters and are available on any element which has had innerText written to at least once.

    // Do this once:
    anElement.style.innerText="0000";

    // Then.. (cache this):
    TextRenderingProperty textRenderer=anElement.style.Computed.Text:

    // Write the word to it:
    textRenderer.Text="0319";

    // Splits it up:
    textRenderer.SetText();

    // Request a redraw:
    textRenderer.RequestLayout();

    You could continue to go deeper and eliminate even more stuff, and end up with it being just a "paint" update - those are extremely fast and generally apply to colours, colour overlays, post transforms etc. Anything which doesn't affect the actual position of stuff. That can be done by directly manipulating the "block chain" (MeshBlock class) in the text rendering property - this is where the verts/ uvs are at.

    2. Hiding a button
    The most popular route is display:none; - this acts like it's not in the DOM so it has minimal layout overhead.
     
  16. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    I tried and got fast performance.
    But.... it didn't display text exactly.

    The strings input is like this:
    197.02
    127.25
    152.08
    ...

    The strings displayed is like this:
    19
    27.25
    152.08 <-- sometimes it display exactly

    Input string alwyas has 6 length, but displayed string truncated randomly at front or end.
    It seems that some more setting is required.
    What is it?
     
  17. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    I found the solution.

    Only the second way using TextRenderingProperty works properly.
    And not even as is. Below codes should be called.

    textRenderer.SetText();
    textRenderer.SetVisibility(false);
    textRenderer.SetVisibility(true);

    Please.... execute your codes once before answering.
     
  18. GamePowerNetwork

    GamePowerNetwork

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    257
    Hi, is this plugin still being supported and worked on? Also, how has performance been on the new iPhone devices (6 - 6plus) ??
     
  19. netics

    netics

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    Yes, it is supported.
    But the developer seldom visit here.
    You can send a mail to him for fast response.

    I also want that this place is used to discuss actively.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2015
  20. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey! Yep like netics said, it's still very much being worked on and supported with email usually being the best way to get through to us (the Unity forum alert emails are a little patchy). Typically PowerUI outperforms every other framework especially on mobile (including iPhone 6) - performance is the top priority, however, it of course very much comes down to how you use it; there's guides on getting the most out of your UI's such as this one here: How to get a blazing UI (from getting started guides).
     
  21. GamePowerNetwork

    GamePowerNetwork

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    257
    Thanks @KulestarUK I'm purchasing it now! :)

    Also, I was curious.. does PowerUI support javascript frameworks like Angular?
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2015
  22. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Great no problem, do get in touch if you need any help; it's also worth mentioning that the latest version along with extensions is available over at My PowerUI - just drop in your asset store invoice number to access it all :)

    JS Frameworks - not currently; due to iPhone and some console restrictions, PowerUI uses a custom language called Nitro which acts like JS but isn't JS. Most people do seem to typically use C# though for actual UI logic so you've essentially got a few options there instead, and Nitro is also gradually getting closer to JS over time too (but with a more performant and.precompile friendly underlying engine).
     
  23. GamePowerNetwork

    GamePowerNetwork

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    257
    So far I'm enjoying PowerUI ... it works really well!

    But I noticed the <link> tag isn't working for me. I'm trying to link to a css file in my resources folder. But it never loads.

    <linkhref="css/main.css"rel="stylesheet"type="text/css">
     
  24. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    That's because Unity doesn't recognise .css as a filetype; you've got to either use .txt, .css.bytes or .html (usage then being e.g. href="css/main.txt", href="css/main.css" or href="css/main.html") and that should be ok then :)
     
  25. GamePowerNetwork

    GamePowerNetwork

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    257
    @KulestarUK you rock!!! that worked perfectly. Thanks.
     
  26. GCatz

    GCatz

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Posts:
    282
    hey, I'm interested in this framework,
    i've got a question about an example of scroll dragging
    is it possible to add bounciness to the drag ? like in unity ui
     
  27. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    @PyroStudios Great, no problem! Just let us know if there's ever anything else :)

    @GCat Yes it sure is - there's actually a block of code included in the examples (specifically the "drag to scroll" example scene) which does inertial scrolling, so it's just a case of uncommenting it. It's not enabled by default because it's patented by Apple, so it's up to you how you use it :) Alternatively if you want more advanced scrolling effects, scrolling is exposed as a CSS property, "scroll" ("scroll-left" and "scroll-top" too), so it can be animated using element.animate() or @keyframes in PowerUI 2, alternatively there's the DOM scrollTo method too.
     
  28. ephraimdov

    ephraimdov

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Posts:
    2
  29. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Not too sure what you're saying/ asking here
     
  30. EarthLaunch

    EarthLaunch

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Posts:
    62
    @KulestarUK This looks great, thanks for offering it. How good is WebGL support right now, do you think?
     
  31. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    No problem! As far as I'm aware, WebGL just works if you tick both of the Nitro settings (based on what other people have reported), however the Unity WebGL compiler doesn't work at all on any of our computers so I can't test it directly at the moment. We're primarily a web company, so WebGL support is very important to us, although we're not actually using the Unity WebGL build process (we're building our own instead due to a bunch of reasons), but WebGL support is something we do try to keep checking on regularly :)
     
  32. EarthLaunch

    EarthLaunch

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Posts:
    62
    Sounds pretty good! If I give it a try later I'll post my results :)
     
  33. snw

    snw

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Posts:
    42
    @KulestarUK Hi. I recently bought powerUI and fiddled around with it a bit. Looking good so far :)
    I encountered some issues though, maybe you can clarify them as I don't know if these are bugs or just limitations. I'm using the 1_9 rev187 gpu version.
    • If I access the computed style of a percentaged property (e.g. width:100%), a value of "0" is returned. This only seems to happen, if the property is accessed immediately after the html is rendered initially. In my case, I needed the width (defined in percent) of a slider to restrict the movement of the scrubber. I was only able to get the computed width (e.g. slider.style.Computed.PixelWidth) after the scrubber was clicked (i.e. OnMouseDown). If I tried to access the width property in Start(), "0" was returned. This happened in Nitro and C#.
    • I tested a simple UI on 2 Android devices and the text wasn't displayed at all. I guess this has to do with the plugin-version I use (1_9 rev187 gpu). Does this version require some minimal hardware specs? If so, which ones?
    • It would be nice to be able to use "nested" css selectors like "#button.red", as they offer more granular control of styling. Is there any plan to implement this?
    • I can only have one screenspace UI at a time, multiple screenspace UI's are not supported, correct?
    • Some convenience-methods like addClass(), removeClass(), toggleClass() would be nice :)
    Nevertheless, great work.


    Cheers.
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2016
  34. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey there, glad you're liking it! This reply will be a bit quicker than normal as I'm in the wilderness whilst replying so hopefully I can give you the detail you're after :)

    0 value returned - This is because the CSS/ layout process occurs on the unity main thread in batches for performance purposes, but the result is that the value isn't computed until that layout occurs. However you can trigger a direct layout run if you use the element.contentWidth and similar properties; the ComputedStyle options are only available after a layout has occured.

    Text not displayed - usually down to a font file not being included in a build. It's got to be in a Resources folder and make sure your build settings aren't stripping it. No particular min hardware specs; works on a £20 tablet (about 30 USD)

    Nested CSS - Yep, PowerUI 2 supports it already, but there's currently some stability issues

    One screenspace UI - common technique is to use a bunch of iframes; they have no particular overhead in PowerUI

    addClass() etc - also all supported in PowerUI 2, however the current version of PowerUI is designed to be easily extended as the major classes are all partial, e.g. you can do things like this:

    namespace PowerUI{

    public partial class Element{
    public void addClass(string name){
    ...
    }
    }

    }

    I hope that helps! :)
     
  35. snw

    snw

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Posts:
    42
    Got it, thanks. Looking forward to v2.0 then :)
     
  36. Delaley

    Delaley

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    Just chanced upon here. Does this support javascript functions. I want to know to decide whether to buy.
    Ok I read from your page that its supports javascript like language called nitro then what are the script tag for.
    Most of my work I do them in javascript even unity.Please I intend to use this for a product next month so let me know whats up.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2016
  37. Delaley

    Delaley

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    Am back again. Unless ur Asset support raw javascript embeddement into a webpage. Am not gonna buy.
     
  38. fmarkus

    fmarkus

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Posts:
    181
    Hello,
    I am interested in your solution and I was wondering if you do support access to databases?
    For example, we would like to create a template in html/css and then have links to databases for the texts and images to be loaded and displayed in the template.
    Kind Regards,

    fm.
     
  39. fmarkus

    fmarkus

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Posts:
    181
    Well looks like support is not working anymore on this plugin...
     
  40. reggie_sgs

    reggie_sgs

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Posts:
    276
    I was interested in this but it looks like there's no more support. It's too expensive to buy without any available support.
     
  41. Drannach

    Drannach

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Posts:
    25
    Yes, not answering during a sale it's not the best thing to do to gain popularity... i would have taken it too if they showed up to confirm they are still working on the asset
     
  42. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey everybody, apologies for the delay on here - as usual we always recommend using email, live chat or the PowerUI forum as we can respond much faster on those channels (as the Unity forum alert emails are extremely patchy - we didn't get any notifications about the above messages). During that previous sale we were chatting to people pretty much constantly on live chat, so yep it's very much still alive :). Answers to those previous questions:

    Raw JS on a webpage: Many platforms don't allow runtime code compiling (iOS, Windows Phone, most consoles), so this isn't possible inside Unity at the moment (or at least not without violating the platform terms). PowerUI gets around it by precompiling the JS on those platforms but this still means it can't run streamed in code on those platforms. Nitro is a variant of JS designed to be precompilable, however in PowerUI 2 Nitro is identical to ECMAScript 5 (your typical web browser JS). An enormous amount of effort is being put into the Nitro engine and it is currently the fastest .NET JS engine available by a comfortably wide margin.

    Access to databases: Depends entirely on what type of database you're using. The DOM is fully scriptable so you can do whatever you want to a UI using information from a database, or you can do e.g. ajax calls to request a webpage which pulls information from a database. PowerUI includes a fast JSON parser which helps out with things like that too.
     
  43. Sackboy205

    Sackboy205

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Hey,

    Sorry, I cannot read all post so I don't know if anyone ask this. Can I search text and change color of it or add a link etc?

    Thanks
     
  44. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey there,

    The DOM is completely dynamic so yes you certainly can, using familiar API's like this:

    anElement.innerHTML="This is some runtime text with a <a href='http://...'>link</a>";
    anElement.style.color="#339900"; // Makes the text go green

    Searching: Depends what kind of searching you mean - if you mean looking for an element then usually the document.getElementById() function gets used for that, or the other document.getElementBy.. methods. If you mean searching for a particular word, you can iterate the DOM in the same way you would in Javascript via e.g. anElement.childNodes.
     
    Sackboy205 likes this.
  45. Sackboy205

    Sackboy205

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks a lot, my friend.
     
  46. scarpelius

    scarpelius

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Posts:
    966
    Hi Kule
    I don't really understand how this is working. Is it based on Unity 5 UI or is a separate solution?
     
  47. StevenPicard

    StevenPicard

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    859
    This is an awesome asset. I still need to play around with it more and put a review up praising this. Anyways, any ideas when 2.0 will come out?
     
  48. sebastien-goude

    sebastien-goude

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Hello,
    I'm very interested by your package.
    I play with it but I have problem with french accent.
    This the basic text I use as html file:

    école, arrêt, accès<br/>
    &eacute;cole, arr&ecirc;t, acc&egrave;s

    One line with brut accent and one line with escaped accent and the result is always the same:
    cole, arrt, accs
    cole, arrt, accs

    How can I display text with accent without using localization file ? (I must create text on the fly so I cannot stock all texts to a file before app launching).

    Thank you in advance !
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2016
  49. KulestarUK

    KulestarUK

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Hey everybody!

    How does it work? Is it related to Unity's UI?
    It's completely separate from Unity's UI - in short it generates meshes from the HTML. Performance wise, this approach comes out much faster than rendering to a texture then rendering that on the screen, plus it has the advantage of being able to use shaders, lighting and completely accurate 3D transformations too.

    How do I get É to appear?
    Firstly the font you use must of course support the characters - the default font has a very wide coverage so that one usually just works.
    Second, make sure you save whichever files that contain the text as UTF8. The localisation files act the same as setting element.innerHTML so just ensuring that your encoding is right is all it needs.

    If you don't get a quick reply here then please do just drop an email - responses are usually within 12 hours and I'm always more than happy to help :)
     
  50. StevenPicard

    StevenPicard

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    859
    I have a question. I am using this for a game I am making entirely using PowerUI (for this type of game, it works out really good) but I would like to add particle effects when I hide or show certain images in PowerUI. How would I go about showing Unity particle effect at specific locations that show in front of the UI or behind?

    Thanks!