Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Third Party [Photon][playFab] Game Launcher with Patching, Shop, Matchmaking and more..

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by Neoshiftr, Feb 25, 2015.

?

If you would buy this, what would you pay for it?

1. < 10$

2. $10 - $15

3. $15 - $25

4. > $25

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Neoshiftr

Neoshiftr

Hello everybody,

I've been playing around with playFab and Photon Networking for a while and now want to make my online game.
    I am a programmer, and most stuff was not hard to do, but then I reached the point where I had to make Menus and stuff, and I am really bad at this.
    I thought of "League of Legends", where the entire stuff like login and getting players together is outside the game in a launcher made with Adobe Air, but I do not know how to use Adobe Air either.

So, I started making a launcher with Visual C#, got myself a nice free design to start with, with the goal to combine the very best of both Photon and playFab in a program.

My current feature list contains:
    • Launcher & Game Patcher (custom)
    • Login & Register for your game (playFab)
    • Create a character (playFab)
    • Lobby where you can chat, see your friends, see rooms to play and open a room yourself. (playFab & Photon)
    • Rooms for Matchmaking (Photon)
    • Shop where you can buy virtual currency with real money, and objects with another virtual currency or the paid one. (playFab)
    • Inventory and equipping that items. (playFab)
    • and many more..
    Here are some very early alpha Screenshots (taken within the editor):

Big left white space is a webbrowser area where you could load news (custom HTML page or playFab News)