Search Unity

Phantom Omni with Unity

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Aldebran, Oct 6, 2011.

1. Aldebran

Aldebran

Hello everybody, i'm trying to develop some scripts in order to use the Phantom Omni haptic device (http://www.sensable.com/haptic-phantom-omni.htm) in Unity.
    So I have put the DLL of the API given with the Phantom Omni in the folder Assets/Plugins, and then i'm trying to call functions from this DLL with DllImport like this :

Code (csharp):
    1. [DllImport("hd32")]
    2. public static extern int hdInitDevice(string pConfigName);
    I'm new in Unity so maybe there is something that i'm missing but actually this doesn't work : when I try to call the function hdInitDevice in my script, I always get a DllNotFoundException and I really don't understand why because my DLL seems to be in the good folder.

Does someone know why I get this error ?

I'm using Windows 7 64 bits.

Last edited: Oct 6, 2011
  2. Indee3

Indee3

Hello..Were you able to call the Phantom Omni using the DLL available?

3. brendiche

brendiche

Hello,i am a french engineering student and i am currently doing an internship in Tokyo. I also want to connect the Phantom to Unity with dll writing in C++ but my function are not correctly recognize by unity.
    i use this :

sing UnityEngine;
    using System.Collections;
    using System;
    using System.Runtime.InteropServices;

public class test : MonoBehaviour {

public float x,y,z;
    public float magnitude;

delegate void loopFunc();

[DllImportAttribute(@"C:\Users\demo\Desktop\unitytest\Assets\plugins\simpleDLL", EntryPoint = "init")]
    public static extern void init();

[DllImportAttribute(@"C:\Users\demo\Desktop\unitytest\Assets\plugins\simpleDLL", EntryPoint ="position")]
    public static extern IntPtr position();

[DllImport(@"C:\Users\demo\Desktop\unitytest\Assets\plugins\simpleDLL")]
    public static extern void CallbackPosition(loopFunc hapticRendering);

and i have a problem with the last import.