Search Unity

Open source AI Traffic System that really works out of the box!

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Marcos-Elias, Feb 27, 2016.

1. Marcos-Elias

Marcos-Elias

Hello guys! First of all, I hope you can understand my English even with mistakes.

I was looking for a free script or tutorial on making an AI traffic system on Unity. There are some tips and tricks out there, but it is very hard to get things done. Waypoints placed manually... Oh, no! This is so time consuming... All the best methods for placing AI cars into your projects were paid... As an indie developer, I don't have enough money to buy that expensive systems. Some cheap code I have tried was difficult to work with... So... 2 years later... I'm making my own AI system for Unity now!

I think I'll be making something different: this will be OPEN SOURCE and FREE FOR EVERYONE. But I need some help...

Check some progress for the last 2 weeks (please note that those AI cars WON'T be available, they were bought on Asset Store for my own game; you will have to use your own cars):

My system can handle LOTS of cars on PC!

I'm looking for new freelance jobs here where I live, I need money and want funding for my game, as everyone else... So... How about making some money with a system that I love? I believe that I can sell my script (once finished) for $100 (it's easy to use, lightweight and works almost automatically, and will come with some road pieces). But I want to help other indie devs too, and I love open source software... I think I'll be making a crowdfunding campaign for this project.